Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 384
Registered: ‎08-12-2008
My Device: 8700

Again Eclipse issue

I have struggled with Blackberry plug in for Eclipse long time before.

 

I did not make it at that time for Project time being.

 

Today, I start to struggle with it again,

 

I download v1.1 for eclipse version 3.5 classic.

 

installation for eclipse was fine.

so I go to Help->install new update->add Blackberry update site.

 

http://www.blackberry.com/go/eclipseUpdate/3.5/java,

 

works fine, when prompt a dialog to ask my authentication.. I register an account, and it pass.

and ask me to relaunch eclipse.

 

everything sounds work fine except, I can not build my blackberry Project.

 

So I go to Help->install new update, from drop down list to select

 

BlackBerry SDK - http://www.blackberry.com/go/eclipseUpdate/3.5/java

 

it shows me   BlackBerry Java Plug-in Category 

 

I check it and select to next.

 

now I get an error says:

 

Cannot complete the request.  See the error log for details.
"BlackBerry Java SDK" will be ignored because it is already installed. 

 

how to solve this issue?

 

Thanks.

 

Developer
Posts: 466
Registered: ‎03-04-2009
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: some

Re: Again Eclipse issue

your downloaded eclipse comes shipped with BlackBerry Java SDK (suppose 5.0, as plug-in version is 1.1). So you should be able to build your project, aren't you?

Got resolved! Press kudo icon!
Developer
Posts: 384
Registered: ‎08-12-2008
My Device: 8700

Re: Again Eclipse issue

No, I can not build my Blackberry Project.

 

that is why I want to install Blackberry update site.

 

Thanks.

Developer
Posts: 466
Registered: ‎03-04-2009
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: some

Re: Again Eclipse issue

Maybe it's worth cleaning all directories and reinstalling from scratch again. Sometimes it's the best solution Smiley Happy

Got resolved! Press kudo icon!
Developer
Posts: 384
Registered: ‎08-12-2008
My Device: 8700

Re: Again Eclipse issue

Thanks,

 

I have downloaded RIM Ecplipse plug in1.1 again,

 

and install to my computer. However, when I want to create new project,

 

still there is no BLACKBERRY item which I can select?

 

Is there any doc that descripte more detail?

 

Thanks.

 

Developer
Posts: 466
Registered: ‎03-04-2009
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: some

Re: Again Eclipse issue