Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎08-25-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Automatic APN settings

Yes,

 Service provider is Airetel. I have two airtel cards. Both cards with same url are working in BOLD device. But none of the card is working in Curve. And the other application is working with any of the card on both mobiles.

Developer
Posts: 3,951
Registered: ‎07-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Automatic APN settings

The other application refers to any other application developed by you?

Use Search. "Accept Solution" If the problem is resolved.
Developer
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎08-25-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Automatic APN settings

[ Edited ]

No,

The other application is totaly independent. When I was searching on the net, for the solution about automatic APN settings, I found that application, which works without APN settings, so I downloaded that, and really it is working.

 

I am developing the my application first time.

Message Edited by dhanashreerao on 10-07-2009 02:16 AM
Developer
Posts: 3,951
Registered: ‎07-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Automatic APN settings

If the application hasn't mentioned the application settings then the device will be having those settings.

 

If possible you could pass the link of the application where we can download and test it.


Use Search. "Accept Solution" If the problem is resolved.
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎08-25-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Automatic APN settings

http://www.greenfindergps.com/blackberry/trial/

is the link. Please test this application by giving wrong APN settings on your mobile.