Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎04-24-2009
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Battery Meter or Signal Meter on Application TItle Bar

Not a crital issue for me, but it would be nice to know so users do not have to exit my application to see that information.

 

I have seen several posts on this issue, but nothing marked as solved.  I even did a text search on "Battery" on all my documentation and didn't I find anything.

 

I'm assuming the battery meter and signal meter are themed controlled.  How can we add them to our application title bar?

 

 

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 984
Registered: ‎02-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Battery Meter or Signal Meter on Application TItle Bar

Check this. This might help you.

 

http://www.jonathanhfisher.co.uk/b2/?p=19code

 

 

Regards

Bikas 

Developer
Posts: 163
Registered: ‎07-16-2008
My Device: Not Specified
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: Battery Meter or Signal Meter on Application TItle Bar

At this time, you would need to implement those yourself by creating your own battery meter / signal meter fields and sticking them in your own title bar.
Andrew Cowart | Metova
www.metova.com
Developer
Posts: 292
Registered: ‎07-25-2008
My Device: Passport

Re: Battery Meter or Signal Meter on Application TItle Bar

Here's my implementation, which is probably a little cleaner than the other one offered.  It subscribes to events to update itself, and also draws a little nicer:

 

HeaderField.java

 

Developer
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎04-24-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Battery Meter or Signal Meter on Application TItle Bar

Thank you everyone for the information AND CODE.

 

This should be a great post for future programmers.

Developer
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎04-24-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Battery Meter or Signal Meter on Application TItle Bar

Oops I hit "accepted solution" on the wrong post.  I don't think I know how to undo that. I apologize!