Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎06-01-2009
My Device: 9000 Bold

BlackBerry simulator issue (not responding)

Hi,

 

I'm developping a java application for several weeks, and was testing my job on multiple blackberry simulators, under Windows XP.

 

I'm trying to install theses simulators on Windows Vista Edition (Home, 32bits), but when a I launch the simulator, it crashes :

 

First, I can see the white screen with the little clock showing the loading step.

 

Then the clock begins to flash (just before displaying the home screen of blackberry OS), but it freezes, with the "not responding" state :

 

 

 BlackBerry simulator freeze

 

 

 

Does someone already encountered that kind of problem?

 

Thanks. 

 

Developer
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎06-01-2009
My Device: 9000 Bold

Re: BlackBerry simulator issue (not responding)

Any idea? Could it be a java configuration problem?
New Developer
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-27-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BlackBerry simulator issue (not responding)

Did you get this figured out?

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎06-01-2009
My Device: 9000 Bold

Re: BlackBerry simulator issue (not responding)

Sorry, no solution to bring to you. I stayed under win XP.

New Developer
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-27-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BlackBerry simulator issue (not responding)

I will get back to you later today. I had the same problem and got the simulator to work just fine.

New Developer
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-13-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BlackBerry simulator issue (not responding)

 

 

Would you be able to post your solution?  I've been fighting this problem for a week.

 

Thanks,

Kirk

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-19-2010
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: Dev

Re: BlackBerry simulator issue (not responding)

I have the same problem. my os is win2k3(32bit), simulator are 4.6.1, 4.7.0, 4.7.1 and 5.0.0

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-30-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BlackBerry simulator issue (not responding)

[ Edited ]

1, Run the 'clean.bat' which is located in Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.6.0\simulator

2, By doing this 'rimpublic.property' in 'Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.6.0\MDS\config'  will restore to default ( If you have not edited it before skip step 2)

3, Launch the Blackberry JDE and run the project.

 

now the simulator should run properly.

Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Simulator
My Carrier: None

Re: BlackBerry simulator issue (not responding)

1. C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry Smartphone Simulators 5.0.0\5.0.0.464\clean.bat

Run this batch file.

2. C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry Email and MDS Services Simulators 4.1.4\MDS\run.bat

Execute this batch file, which is located in MDS folder.

3. Run the simulator from eclipse.

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Press Kudos / Accept as Solution button if you feel so.

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-31-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BlackBerry simulator issue (not responding)

Hi all,

 

 

    I had all 4.5 , 5.0 and 6.0 simulators running fine on my sytem. All of sudden 5.0 and 6.0 are hanging on start up. ( not responding) Just Blackberry touch windows open up telling that click/touch option. I just left click and then blackberry simulator hangs on not reponding.  I tried everything running clean.bat/   re-install my simulators nad even eclipse plugin-. still the same.  Does any one have idea, what could be possible issue i am struggling with this from 2 days...