Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Contributor
My Device: None
My Carrier: None

BrowserContentManager and HTMLBrowserField

Hi guys,

I'm new to BlackBerry development, and I'm developing an application that has a screen with an embeded browser. I could find out all the information I needed to build the app, but now I'm stuck.

In my application, when the user access a specific URL, I want to fill one form field automatically. Handling the EVENT_URL_REQUESTED I know that the user requested that specific URL, and then, after loading the URL I'm trying to use the BrowserContentManager to get the fields.

The problem is the following:

browserContentManager.getFieldCount() returns 1, and

browserContentManager.getField(0) returns a Field

Through debbuging I found out that it is an instance of HTMLBrowserField (net.rim.device.apps.internal.browser.html.HTMLBrowserField). And also through debbuging I found out that inside this HTMLBrowserField, there are many fields, including a HTMLTextInputField (that contains a RigidManager that contains a BrowserEditField), that is the one I want to set.

The problem is that all these classes are not included in the API, and seems to be loaded in runtime or something like that. Is there a way to use those objects somehow? Can I use those classes from package net.rim.device.apps.internal.browser.html.* ? Where are them?

I'm using Eclipse as IDE, with the BlackBerry plugin, that basically uses the net_rim_api.jar in the build path. And just for information, I'm using the JDE 4.6 with the 9000 simulator, but I need my app running in all Blackberry devices (or the most possible number of devices).

Any information/thoughts are appreciated!

Thanks in advance,

Diego

New Contributor

Re: BrowserContentManager and HTMLBrowserField

Guys, please help me!