Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Developer
Posts: 905
Registered: ‎02-07-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Torch 9800
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

CDMA Info - Phone Number

Hi,

 

anybody tried to get the phonenumber of a cdma device? 

 

Thanks 

Developer
Posts: 905
Registered: ‎02-07-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Torch 9800
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: CDMA Info - Phone Number

anybody? Smiley Happy
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 3,951
Registered: ‎07-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: CDMA Info - Phone Number

If you edit the phone number manually is it giving the result?

Use Search. "Accept Solution" If the problem is resolved.
Developer
Posts: 905
Registered: ‎02-07-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Torch 9800
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: CDMA Info - Phone Number

I'm not sure for CDMA because we don't have CDMA here. but for GSM using the Phone.getDevicePhoneNumber, it returns a value when you set it in the Simcard options.

 

anybody with CDMA can validate this?  thanks!

Developer
Posts: 905
Registered: ‎02-07-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Torch 9800
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: CDMA Info - Phone Number

any cdma subscribers here? Smiley Happy
Developer
Posts: 905
Registered: ‎02-07-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Torch 9800
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: CDMA Info - Phone Number

up?