Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Developer
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎03-06-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Disconnecting a call

I am using JDE 4.6.0.

Dont know if this will make any difference?

Developer
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Disconnecting a call

Downloading the 4.6 eclipse plugin and will check it out......

 

 One query.. If the application is ready for launch... then do i need to create seperate build for different OS version which are compiled in the corresponding OS JDE

 

 

 

Thanks....

Developer
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎12-30-2008
My Device: Torch 9810

Re: Disconnecting a call

If the application is going live, then yes you will have number of deliverables for each OS version (Provided you have different functionalities for different OS levels).. Alternatively you could make a deliverable in the lowest JDE of all, if there is no OS specific codings involved..

 

Cheers.. 

--
Manimaran Selvan
Co-Founder, Tech Lead,
Equity Markets Research Group
Developer
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Disconnecting a call

Any suggestion....why the call is not getting disconnected... I have compiled the code in Eclipse 4.5 JDE plugin.... which is

 

working fyn on the simulator.

 

I am downloading the 4.6 eclipse plugin n will check out whether that works...

 

 

My device is 4.6.0.162  OS

 

But 4.5 is a lower JDE version, so it should work on 4.6....But unfortunately not working.

 

 

 

Thanks....

Developer
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎12-30-2008
My Device: Torch 9810

Re: Disconnecting a call

It should work for sure.. You can attach the device to the debugger and debug the problem..

 

Cheers.. 

--
Manimaran Selvan
Co-Founder, Tech Lead,
Equity Markets Research Group
Developer
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Disconnecting a call

Hi Mantaker,

 

 It was a gr8 suggestion to connect the device to debugger.....

 

 try
              {
              sop("CAlling the event injector");
              final EventInjector.KeyCodeEvent pressEndKey = new EventInjector.KeyCodeEvent(
                      KeyCodeEvent.KEY_DOWN, (char)Keypad.KEY_END, KeypadListener.STATUS_NOT_FROM_KEYPAD);
              sop("object created.....");
              Thread.sleep(100);
              EventInjector.invokeEvent (pressEndKey);
              sop("event injector called");
          }catch(Exception ex){
              sop("Exception in rejectCurrentCall"+ex);

 

 When i connected the device to  debuggerI get the Exception at  the following line of execution.

 

 EventInjector.invokeEvent (pressEndKey);

 

The Exception which i get is Exception in rejectCurrentCallnet.rim.device.api.system.ControlledAccessException

 

How can avoid this Exception

 

 

Thanks....

Developer
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎12-30-2008
My Device: Torch 9810

Re: Disconnecting a call

Are you sure you have set all allow in the application permissions?

 

Cheers.. 

--
Manimaran Selvan
Co-Founder, Tech Lead,
Equity Markets Research Group
Developer
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Disconnecting a call

I got 3 Certificates from Balckberry which i have installed in the Eclipse JDE and I do the online cod siging by request

 

signature...

 

Can you tell me which other permissions in need to set to get this working......

 

Initially i get some pop up for User permissions and I accept all the permissions... Do i need to set some other mermissions manually...

 If yes plz suggest me how can i do that...

 

 

Thanks,,,

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎12-30-2008
My Device: Torch 9810

Re: Disconnecting a call

When you install the application OTA, if you tick the box near set application permissions, then you will be having a screen for setting permissions - Allow, Custom and Deny .. Make sure you have set all to allow.. If you miss the chance you can alternatively Options-Security Options -> Application Permissions -> Your application -> press menu button here to see edit permissions.. Set all to allow..

 

Cheers.. 

--
Manimaran Selvan
Co-Founder, Tech Lead,
Equity Markets Research Group
Developer
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎12-30-2008
My Device: Torch 9810

Re: Disconnecting a call

The permission screen will be like


Permissions: Your Application

+ Connections - set Allow

+ Interactions - set Allow

+ User Data - set Allow

Application Modules

here you will get the list of modules.. Also do the same like above mentioned, after clicking each module..


 

Cheers.. 

--
Manimaran Selvan
Co-Founder, Tech Lead,
Equity Markets Research Group