Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 293
Registered: ‎02-25-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Re: Displaying custom screen when call is connected .

Which JDE version you are using ?
Developer
Posts: 696
Registered: ‎12-02-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Re: Displaying custom screen when call is connected .

Hi,

 

Have you imported that interface into your class.

 

Another thing that Property is supported from version 4.2.

 

Are you using JDE prior to this.

Regards,
Rajat Gupta.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If your problem was get solved then please mark the thread as "Accepted solution" and kudos - your wish
New Developer
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎06-02-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Re: Re: Displaying custom screen when call is connected .

It's working only once i.e. custom screen doesn't appear twice when call is connected . Guys plz check properly .
New Developer
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎06-02-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Re: Re: Re: Displaying custom screen when call is connected .

i have checked this code in 4.5,it's working only once .
Developer
Posts: 293
Registered: ‎02-25-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Re: Re: Re: Displaying custom screen when call is connected .

Yes, i am having same problem.

 

@ Nicholao, its not working at second time. suggest something.

Developer
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-16-2009
My Device: 8300

Re: Re: Displaying custom screen when call is connected .

[ Edited ]

Hello, I using this code on 8310 Simulator and JDE 4.5 without problems, please fully describe behavior on your case.

  IDE: Eclipse + BB plugin

 

Make your application to work in background.

Message Edited by nikolay_taskov on 06-05-2009 02:41 AM
Message Edited by nikolay_taskov on 06-05-2009 02:49 AM
Developer
Posts: 3,951
Registered: ‎07-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Re: Displaying custom screen when call is connected .

@nikolay_taskov, On Simulator Not a problem. On real time device is the issue. Have you got a chance to test on device?

Use Search. "Accept Solution" If the problem is resolved.
Developer
Posts: 293
Registered: ‎02-25-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Re: Displaying custom screen when call is connected .

The exact scenrio is, at first launch, if i get incoming call, custom screen appears, now i press red button, and again gets incoming call, no screen

appears, not even BB native phone call screen.

New Developer
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎06-02-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Re: Displaying custom screen when call is connected .

@nikolay_taskov    I  am using 8300 simulator and JDE 4.5  . It's working only once . First time when you dial a no call gets connected

 

 and my custom screen appears . Now , when you disconnect the call  custom screen gets stuck and  now i come out by pressing escape

 

button . Now again i dial that no , custom screen doesn't appear . Can you check the reason ?

Developer
Posts: 16,999
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Re: Displaying custom screen when call is connected .

i see no reason to use a global screen, no reason to use the modal modifier and no reason to suspend painting.

global modal screens interrupt the user experience and deny them control over their own device, they should be used with great care.
it is absolutely sufficient to push a normal screen and request foreground. i repeat the later several times to be sure.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter