Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 248
Registered: ‎11-23-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Does ksoap2 support ClassMap?

Hi

 

I have seen examples where they have used ClassMap to provide mapping for complex types, but they are only with ksoap.

i tried the same with ksoap2 but it does not recognize ClassMap??? why is it so? am i missing something?

 

Thanks,

Saket

Developer
Posts: 248
Registered: ‎11-23-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Does ksoap2 support ClassMap?

Okay i guess i will have to use SoapSerializationEnvelope.addMapping to include complex types into the call to the web service.

 

But here i need some assistance on what parameters i need to pass to the method, Can someone assist me with the same please?

 

Thanks,

Saket

Developer
Posts: 16,984
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Does ksoap2 support ClassMap?

http://www.codeproject.com/KB/webservices/CallWebServiceFromkSOAP.aspx

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
Posts: 248
Registered: ‎11-23-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Does ksoap2 support ClassMap?

Thanks simon_hain

 

i have already gone thru this link,

 

Well i am looking for the value that i need to pass as parameters in envelope.addMapping() more specifically what should i pass as the namespace argument?

 

 

Do i pass the namespace of my current webservice (http://www.tempuri.org/) ? otherwise how do i specify the value for the namespace?

 

Thanks,

Saket

Developer
Posts: 16,984
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Does ksoap2 support ClassMap?

the namespace for each element is defined in the wsdl. simple webservices may have only a single namespace, complex webservices have a lot of imports and definitions.

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
Posts: 248
Registered: ‎11-23-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Does ksoap2 support ClassMap?

 

i tried the default service namespace .i.e. http://tempuri.org/ but i got a null exception. Also trying other urls have not given the desired result.

 

Clearly i am missing something fundamental here. But i am still looking.

 

 

Thanks,

Saket