Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Developer
Posts: 248
Registered: ‎11-23-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Does ksoap2 support ClassMap?

Hi

 

I have seen examples where they have used ClassMap to provide mapping for complex types, but they are only with ksoap.

i tried the same with ksoap2 but it does not recognize ClassMap??? why is it so? am i missing something?

 

Thanks,

Saket

Developer
Posts: 248
Registered: ‎11-23-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Does ksoap2 support ClassMap?

Okay i guess i will have to use SoapSerializationEnvelope.addMapping to include complex types into the call to the web service.

 

But here i need some assistance on what parameters i need to pass to the method, Can someone assist me with the same please?

 

Thanks,

Saket

Developer
Posts: 17,025
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Does ksoap2 support ClassMap?

http://www.codeproject.com/KB/webservices/CallWebServiceFromkSOAP.aspx

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
Posts: 248
Registered: ‎11-23-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Does ksoap2 support ClassMap?

Thanks simon_hain

 

i have already gone thru this link,

 

Well i am looking for the value that i need to pass as parameters in envelope.addMapping() more specifically what should i pass as the namespace argument?

 

 

Do i pass the namespace of my current webservice (http://www.tempuri.org/) ? otherwise how do i specify the value for the namespace?

 

Thanks,

Saket

Developer
Posts: 17,025
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Does ksoap2 support ClassMap?

the namespace for each element is defined in the wsdl. simple webservices may have only a single namespace, complex webservices have a lot of imports and definitions.

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
Posts: 248
Registered: ‎11-23-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Does ksoap2 support ClassMap?

 

i tried the default service namespace .i.e. http://tempuri.org/ but i got a null exception. Also trying other urls have not given the desired result.

 

Clearly i am missing something fundamental here. But i am still looking.

 

 

Thanks,

Saket