Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Developer
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Error Message when running Balckberry JDE

I'm trying to run the Helloworld Sample Application..whenever i compile/build, it keeps on giving this error message

 

I/O Error: CreateProcess: javac -source 1.3 -target 1.3 -g -O -d C:\Users\Kwame\AppData\Local\Temp\rapc_023b8be0.dir -bootclasspath

Error while building project


 Can anyone tell me how to debug  or fix the error

Thanx

Developer
Posts: 149
Registered: ‎03-09-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Error Message when running Balckberry JDE

Do you run on simulator or in a real BlackBerry ?
Pascal Bourque, Analyste-Programmeur : "je pense donc je programme"
Really want to thank a user? Click the Kudos! badge on right side of the message. When you do so, you are offering a thumbs up for good content and a pat on the back to its author.
Accepted Solutions is a way for you to choose the reply that best answers a thread that you've started. To mark a message as a solution: Click the Solution? icon on the reply.
Developer
Posts: 4,764
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Error Message when running Balckberry JDE

My guess is that you have not set up the java compiler BIN directory in your Windows PATH environment variable.

 

Open a command window and type "javac".

 

If it does not execute then you know that the JDE will not be able to find it either.

 

 

 

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,882
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Error Message when running Balckberry JDE

Please refer to this link.

 

Support - I/O Error: CreateProcess
Article Number: DB-00081

http://www.blackberry.com/knowledgecenterpublic/livelink.exe/fetch/2000/348583/800901/Support_-_I_O_...

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
New Developer
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-16-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Error Message when running Balckberry JDE

Seems no matter what I try I still get the message below:

 

 

I/O Error: CreateProcess: javac -source 1.3 -target 1.3 -g -O -d C:\DOCUME~1\Paul\LOCALS~1\Temp\rapc_6aca3b2d.dir -bootclasspath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar -classpath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.7.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\accelerometerdemo\AccelerometerDemo.java" error=2

 

The path variable looks like this:

 

C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_04\bin;C:\Sun\SDK\bin;C:\Program Files\Plazmic CDK 4.7\bin;C:\WINDOWS\system32;C:\WINDOWS;C:\WINDOWS\System32\Wbem;C:\PROGRA~1\Borland\Delphi6\Bin;C:\PROGRA~1\Borland\Delphi6\Projects\Bpl;C:\Program Files\Common Files\GTK\2.0\bin;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Roxio Shared\DLLShared\;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Roxio Shared\9.0\DLLShared\;C:\Program Files\Intel\DMIX;C:\Program Files\QuickTime\QTSystem\

Developer
Posts: 4,764
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Error Message when running Balckberry JDE

I still do not see a java compiler directory in your path.

 

Open a command-line window and type "javac".

 

If it runs (a recent) java compiler, then you can eliminate this as a problem.

 

If not, fix your path.

 

New Developer
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-16-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Error Message when running Balckberry JDE

What is the java compiler exe name. I've placed both JAVA and SUN in the PATH.

Developer
Posts: 4,764
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Error Message when running Balckberry JDE

I guess that depends on where you installed it.

 

On my system it is here:

 

C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_05\bin

 

Actually, I have several installed, this one is 1.6.05.

 

So, find your /java/bin directory (for the JDKL version you want to compile with), and place this in your PATH variable.

 

You might also want to set JAVA_HOME to your top-level java directory. In my case this is:

 

JAVA_HOME = C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_05\

 

To set these on XP, launch Control Panel, then select:

 

* System

* Advanced

* Environment Variables