Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎02-01-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook SDK problems

I'm also seeing the same issue would appreciate if someone can share a solution for this, other than using PHP or their JS sdk instead.

Contributor
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎07-15-2010
My Device: 8300
My Carrier: movistar

Re: Facebook SDK problems

I am experiencing the same issue that you guys. Hanging up in the "install" or "allow" screen. The exception is "Unable to refresh access token".

Lets say that for today, there is no SDK with support to post something in facebook. Thats really bad.

Developer
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: 9900 - OS 7.0 Torch device
My Carrier: Reliance

Re: Facebook SDK problems

Hi

 

Can you suggest me what exactly i need to replace.

 

Loginscreen constructor I am using : https://m.facebook.com/logout.php?next=" + appSettings.getNextUrl() + "&access_token=" + pAccessToken, lcf, LOADING

appSettings.getNextUrl() = "http://www.facebook.com/connect/login_success.html";

 

I gone through this thread but i was little confused what exactly I need to change. Please can you suggest

Regular Contributor
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎05-10-2012
My Device: 8800
My Carrier: verizon

Re: Facebook SDK problems

I too am suddenly experiencing problems with FacebookBlackBerrySDK-v0.8.25.jar

 

I have included it in an app running on BB OS v6.0

 

At run time I am getting the "Connecting to Facebook" screen and one of 2 things happens.

Either I am taken the the screen at which I enter my facebook credentials but after I do I am redirected to a facebook screen that says "the requested page is no longer available"

 

That is the best case.

 

In the worst case, my app just ends  and I am returned to the device home screen. 

 

 

Developer
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎05-26-2011
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: Mobilink

Re: Facebook SDK problems

Hi,

 

I integratted fb in my application last year and it was working fine bt from few days i tested it again and it doesnot even show he login screen... it says "Connecting to facebook" and after some minutes & so it says "An error occured with  application_name Please try again later.

I tried the latest Srawberry app code and it is also giving parse error ??

what is the issue with the sdk ??

any one who encountered it ?

Developer
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: 9900 - OS 7.0 Torch device
My Carrier: Reliance

Re: Facebook SDK problems

Hi All,

Any progress on finding the solution to this problem. Apps are not working at all which are totally depended on Facebook.
Can you guys suggest if any other solution if you could find for this......
Developer
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎05-26-2011
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: Mobilink

Re: Facebook SDK problems

Hi,

 

Now on loging in fb sdk redirect to a page which says that request page isnt found..

 

any one who resolved this issue ??

 

Developer
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: 9900 - OS 7.0 Torch device
My Carrier: Reliance

Re: Facebook SDK problems

Still I have the same problem, any update ?

 

Can't we run the applications which have facebook depency from now onwards ?

 

Can any one find the solution to my problem : once after I login, its showing Facebook SDK Demo ? with two options 'close' and 'install', both are non-clickable buttons...no action is taking place.

 

I am running on application 9700 OS 5.0

Developer
Posts: 543
Registered: ‎12-23-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Facebook SDK problems

Hi Vijay,

 

Now I am able to run with out any error, check your SDK,AppID and APP screct

 

Thanks.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-28-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook SDK problems

[ Edited ]

Well i'm facing the issue just this way, 

 

 

1. It Shows Login/Password Screen (OK) 

2. It Shows a Page with 2 Buttons (Cancel / Install) both buttons (NOT OK)

3. I close the application 

4. At the moment its restarting ... Shows the Correct Screen With the Facebook Application Descriptor and after that, it shows the permissions screen, it works just the way it's meant to work. (OK)

 

I think facebook is changing something and it's making the facebook sdk useless sometimes. Some Clue???

 

Guillermo Garcia

 

 PD. It just happens at the first time, if you already have been logged in, it works flawless.