Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook SDK problems

Hi,

can you please help me ?

which url i used to change the status ?

when i logged in i got only white screen with success label.

because browser field redirect page to the login_success.html page.

i cant get the auth_token & access_token.

so how i could get those token?

Developer
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook SDK problems

hi,

did any one integrate without using browse field ?

if any one did it than please reply me.Smiley Sad

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎01-21-2011
My Device: BB7 - BB10
My Carrier: Developer

Re: Facebook SDK problems

@jimmd:

I used your solution and it works, but I still have a problem with Extended Permissions.

I can't load Permission page, once obtained the access token from ACTION_LOGGED_IN_ACTION!

Could you please explain how to do this? What do I have to change in the actual flow to make it works?

 

thank you very much

 

Regular Contributor
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎08-07-2010
My Device: 9550

Re: Facebook SDK problems

[ Edited ]

hai matoz,

 

as u mentioned, i have changed code and when i click on facebook button, it displaying login screen and i am able to post data .

But permissions screen is not displaying and  my problem is how  to set user permissions.

 

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-21-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook SDK problems

I am trying to use the facebook sdk to connect in the blackberry.

using m.facebook.com/tos.php and m.facebook.com/login.php. iam not able to login to the facebook.

but by using the link below

 

 

https://m.facebook.com/dialog/oauth?display=touch&type=user_agent&redirect_uri=fbconnect://success&c...

i am getting the error line 11.please include "or" in the code.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-24-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook SDK problems

please change client_id=App ID(ex:188733517823388) insted of appid then it works fine

 

example:

https://m.facebook.com/dialog/oauth?display=touch&type=user_agent&redirect_uri=fbconnect://success&c...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-24-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook SDK problems

can you guys please tell my problem, my code is working device and it is not working in the simulator and when i login through simulator  i am getting the page "Mothod Not Implimented" and when i cheked the logs am not getting auth_token in response.please tell me what i am doing wrong..

Regular Contributor
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎08-07-2010
My Device: 9550

Re: Facebook SDK problems

hai matoz,

 

Can u tel what are the changes u have done to post data.

I want to post data onto facebook.

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-21-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook SDK problems

using the https://m.facebook.com/dialog/oauth?display=touch&type=user_agent&redirect_uri=fbconnect://success&c... (i am using my app id in place of 188....).i am being redirected to the login page when ihave entered my user name and password can anyone help me.

Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-25-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook SDK problems

You should porbably start a new thread if you are having a different issue than the original poster.

 

Is there any reason you are using display=touch instead of wap? What device are you building it in?