Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 206
Registered: ‎02-22-2011
My Device: BB TORCH & 9800
My Carrier: idea

Facebook new problem from yesterday

Hi 

 

In my appliaction I have integrated the facebook, It was working fine upto few days back, suddenly its stops working from yesterday.  After giving my credentials  it is redirecting to the page where "cancel" and "Install" button appers as attached. When Im clicking on Install button it is not performing any action.

 

The app is working fine with old keys( Application_ID, Application_Secret).

 

Yesterday I got new keys for my appliacton with those keys its not working.

 

Is any one noticed and solved if so please suggest me.

 

Thanks in advance

 

*****************************************************************************
* Give kudos when you like it
* Mark it as a solution if it fixes your issue
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: myself

Re: Facebook new problem from yesterday

I am also having this issue when trying to login to Facebook with api.

 

It is to do with parameter in login url - display=wap which has been deprecated and I think apps using wap now default to display=touch which is where the install/cancel problem happens. If you change to display=popup then you will not see the install/cancel screen and will be able to receive an access token. If you put display=touch then you will see install/cancel screen and will not be able to proceed further.

 

Can anybody shed some more light on this - Is display=popup the permanent solution or is this a bug does anybody know ?

Developer
Posts: 206
Registered: ‎02-22-2011
My Device: BB TORCH & 9800
My Carrier: idea

Re: Facebook new problem from yesterday

HI bbdev12345

Thanks for your reply.. May i knbow in which device / simulator uyou checked with display=popup.

here im checking in 9700 asia simulator , in this in initial login screen (BrowserScreen) im not able to see the login button to move forward.

Tell me in which simulator you checked it for complete facebook flow.

Thanks in advance.
*****************************************************************************
* Give kudos when you like it
* Mark it as a solution if it fixes your issue
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: myself

Re: Facebook new problem from yesterday

Hi,

 

It does seem like Facebook might fix this one as they have assigned the problem to somebody and are looking into it.

 

http://developers.facebook.com/bugs/389877117728454?browse=search_4ffbfd6883be93628760872

 

Regards

Contributor
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎07-15-2010
My Device: 8300
My Carrier: movistar

Re: Facebook new problem from yesterday

They say that is fixed but it still happening to me
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: myself

Re: Facebook new problem from yesterday

Is the install/cancel screen still appearing for others too?

Contributor
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎07-15-2010
My Device: 8300
My Carrier: movistar

Re: Facebook new problem from yesterday

Yes, still hapening

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 541
Registered: ‎05-17-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook new problem from yesterday

Yes, I am getting the same error. It appears FB has changed something on the back end. I have had success using Safari user agent strings but I think that is a hack. Hope they put it back.

 

Scott