Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
My Device: -
My Carrier: -

Re: Failed to connect to remote VM

I had the same problem too.  I cleaned the project, updated the source code, close eclipse, restarted the machine... nothing.  Then I took a look around the menu items in eclipse and found Project -> Blackberry -> Clean Simulator.  I selected Blackberry JRE 5.0.0 (the only root option that I had) and pressed ok.  After this, the simulator started successfully.

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-31-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Failed to connect to remote VM

I think the problem happens because the BB JDE component package version does not match with your simulator. You would better switched to another component.

 

If you are using eclipse, download another JDE plug-in first and install it.

 

Then reconfig it by click blackberry->configure blackberry workspace  ->blackberry JDE->Installed components. choose the new version

 

Well try another time if it  works or not.

New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-08-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9700
My Carrier: Telecom New Zealand

Re: Failed to connect to remote VM

Yep, cleaning the simulator worked perfectly for me - thanks!

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎11-10-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Failed to connect to remote VM

The  same error to me also i have restarted my system but not solved

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2011
My Device: Not Specified

i get same error. Now i solved that error. I cleaned the...

i get same error. Now i solved that error. I cleaned the simulator and then error not seems again. So TRY TO CLEAN SIMULATOR. Smiley Wink

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎11-14-2011
My Device: Cure 9300 3G
My Carrier: Vodacom South Africa

Re: Failed to connect to remote VM

I increased the amount of heap space available to Eclipse via the eclipse.ini file and managed to start the 9550 Simulator.