Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: vodafone

[Help Me] Localizing an application

[ Edited ]

As the title are, I'm writing a program such as changes in language documentation A12_Localizing_v12.pdf  below but could not do it, not connected to the resource class (. Rrh. RRC) as in the image, the you help me with

Developer
Posts: 16,987
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: [Help Me] Eclipse errors

the resource files should be located in the 'res' folder
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: [Help Me] Eclipse errors

[ Edited ]

can not select the "res" because when you create a new resource will get the message "Selected parent must be a package source directory under an eclipse." . Thank you for your feedback

Developer
Posts: 16,987
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: [Help Me] Eclipse errors

as i see you have the localization demo in your workspace. can you compile and run that?
if yes, check it out to see how it is done.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: [Help Me] Eclipse errors

oh no, that image guidance such as guidance document A12_Localizing_V2 (post #1) do not have copies. You can read that document and help me fix it?

Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: [Help Me] Eclipse errors

LocalDemo.rrh file:
package com.rim.samples.local; 
FIELD_TITLE#0=0; 
MESSAGE#0=1; 
GOODBYE#0=2; 
CLOSE#0=3; 
ENGLISH#0=4; 
SPANISH#0=5; 
FRENCH#0=6;

 Spanish .rrc file: 

CLOSE#0="Cierre"; 
ENGLISH#0="Inglés"; 
FIELD_TITLE#0="Versión parcial de programa de la localización"; 
FRENCH#0="Francés"; 
GOODBYE#0="Adiós"; 
MESSAGE#0="Hola mundo"; 
SPANISH#0="Español"; 

How do  using the above code ?

Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: [Help Me] Eclipse errors

Help me

Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: [Help Me] Eclipse errors

Help me 

Developer
Posts: 16,987
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: [Help Me] Eclipse errors

the localization demo shows you how it is done.
you can also check the developer guides:
http://docs.blackberry.com/en/developers/subcategories/?userType=21&category=Java+Development+Guides...
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: [Help Me] Eclipse errors

Can you help me write a program like Localizing an application