Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
My Device: Not Specified

How do I remove applications from simulator?

When I go to options->advanced options->applications, the application I have been developing does not show up for me to remove. However it is definitely on the system. This would not be a problem if I could load in my new builds. When I do File->Load Java Program, and point it at my new build, the simulator may be rejecting it because I do not see my updated app, I see the first one that I loaded. Any suggestions? I am new to BB dev.

Thanks,

Tony

Developer

Re: How do I remove applications from simulator?

[ Edited ]

What application are you talking about??If your application which you upload directly you can remove the cod files in home directory blackberry.,

For example if your name application is "TheApp"., you use 4.5.0 version of blackberry you must remove:

1.TheApp-1.debug

2.TheApp-2.debug

3.TheApp-3.debug

4.TheApp.alx

5.TheApp.cod =>it's the most important thing you must remove

6.TheApp.csl

7.TheApp.cso

8.TheApp.debug

9.TheApp.jad

10.TheApp.jar

in "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.5.0\simulator" ==>it's Blackberry Home directory simulator.,And Don't "Build" "TheApp" again from your IDE...

The most Important thing you must remove is "COD files"

If another application..you must go to .. Options-Advanced Options-Aplications-And chose The Application which you want to remove - Click Menu Button and choose Delete..

Thanks

Asri

Message Edited by AsriDwitiya on 09-01-2008 10:06 PM
Message Edited by AsriDwitiya on 09-01-2008 10:14 PM
Message Edited by AsriDwitiya on 09-01-2008 10:17 PM
New Developer

Ah, thank you.  I just found it strange you could not remove the uploaded app from the BB interface.
Developer