Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: N/A
Accepted Solution

How to disable graphics acceleration in fledge?

Been having trouble getting the simulator running, I get the warning about OpenGL/acceleration and then fledge crashes.

 

I thought I'd found the answer here: http://supportforums.blackberry.com/rim/board/message?board.id=java_dev&message.id=135492#M135492 but unfortunately the solution isn't applicable for me. The fledge-profiles.conf file I have (C:\Users\matt\net\rim\fledge-2\fledge-profiles.conf) is practically empty so there's no quick replacement I can do for the BodyBuilder.

 

This is the whole file:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<fledge-profiles/>

 

Does anyone know what I can do to get graphics acceleration switched off in this instance?

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 484
Registered: ‎07-17-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to disable graphics acceleration in fledge?

So you can't even open the simulator to disable acceleration from the menu?

 

Did you try to copy/paste the BodyBuilder tag into the XML file?

Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: N/A

Re: How to disable graphics acceleration in fledge?

To be honest, no, I'd not tried that but only because the XML was so sparse in the first place.

 

I gave it a shot and got the following error alert:

---------------------------
wxWidgets
---------------------------
Error: XML parsing error: 'junk after document element' at line 3

---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------

Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: N/A

Re: How to disable graphics acceleration in fledge?

[ Edited ]

Could someone please post their fledge-profiles.conf file please? That way I can try it or alter it to try and get this working.

Developer
Posts: 484
Registered: ‎07-17-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to disable graphics acceleration in fledge?

It's called "fledge-saved.conf" not "fledge-profiles.conf".

 

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<fledge-configuration>
  <GpsDialogue::current-location>Waterloo ON</GpsDialogue::current-location>
  <MainWindowSettings::x>-737</MainWindowSettings::x>
  <MainWindowSettings::y>0</MainWindowSettings::y>
  <DefaultNetworkManager::networks-3gpp>
    <network-3gpp name="Default 3G Network1">
      <lac>0</lac>
      <mcc>302</mcc>
      <mcc-initials></mcc-initials>
      <mnc>1638</mnc>
      <name>Default 3G Network</name>
      <roaming>false</roaming>
      <rssi>-40</rssi>
      <type>EDGE</type>
    </network-3gpp>
  </DefaultNetworkManager::networks-3gpp>
  <DefaultNetworkManager::networks-wlan>
    <network-wlan name="Default WLAN Network2">
      <bssid>74:ae:2f:c4:be:8c</bssid>
      <name>Default WLAN Network</name>
      <roaming>false</roaming>
      <rssi>-40</rssi>
    </network-wlan>
  </DefaultNetworkManager::networks-wlan>
  <GpsDialogue::locations>
    <location name="Conestoga Lake Conservation">
      <altitude>0</altitude>
      <latitude>43.6775</latitude>
      <longitude>-80.7339</longitude>
      <numOfSatsViewed>1</numOfSatsViewed>
    </location>
    <location name="Waterloo ON">
      <altitude>0</altitude>
      <latitude>43.4631</latitude>
      <longitude>-80.5207</longitude>
      <numOfSatsViewed>1</numOfSatsViewed>
    </location>
  </GpsDialogue::locations>
  <GpsDialogue::routes>
    <route name="Default Route">
      <leg>
        <altitude>0</altitude>
        <anonymous>true</anonymous>
        <latitude>43.4631</latitude>
        <longitude>-80.5207</longitude>
        <numOfSatsViewed>4</numOfSatsViewed>
        <speed>655</speed>
        <speed-units>0</speed-units>
      </leg>
      <leg>
        <altitude>0</altitude>
        <anonymous>true</anonymous>
        <latitude>43.4746</latitude>
        <longitude>-80.5461</longitude>
        <numOfSatsViewed>4</numOfSatsViewed>
        <speed>655</speed>
        <speed-units>0</speed-units>
      </leg>
      <leg>
        <altitude>0</altitude>
        <anonymous>true</anonymous>
        <latitude>43.4765</latitude>
        <longitude>-80.5414</longitude>
        <numOfSatsViewed>4</numOfSatsViewed>
        <speed>655</speed>
        <speed-units>0</speed-units>
      </leg>
      <leg>
        <altitude>0</altitude>
        <anonymous>true</anonymous>
        <latitude>43.6775</latitude>
        <longitude>-80.7339</longitude>
        <numOfSatsViewed>4</numOfSatsViewed>
        <speed>655</speed>
        <speed-units>0</speed-units>
      </leg>
    </route>
  </GpsDialogue::routes>
  <DefaultNetworkManager::networks-cdma>
    <network-cdma name="Default CDMA Network2">
      <name>Default CDMA Network</name>
      <nid>65535</nid>
      <roaming>false</roaming>
      <rssi>-40</rssi>
      <sid>8930</sid>
      <type>EVDO</type>
    </network-cdma>
  </DefaultNetworkManager::networks-cdma>
  <DialogueSettings::placements>
    <dialogue name="headset-connected">
      <height>313</height>
      <width>204</width>
      <visible>false</visible>
    </dialogue>
    <dialogue name="texttospeech-dialogue">
      <visible>false</visible>
    </dialogue>
  </DialogueSettings::placements>
  <BodyBuilder::opengl-acceleration>0</BodyBuilder::opengl-acceleration>
  <global::dialogue-alwaysyes>
    <message>You are using the 'Reuse Simulator' option.  You do not need to close the simulator to redeploy your application.  Close anyway?</message>
  </global::dialogue-alwaysyes>
  <TouchscreenHelpDialogue::show-at-startup>false</TouchscreenHelpDialogue::show-at-startup>
  <TextToSpeechDialogue::usesynth>true</TextToSpeechDialogue::usesynth>
</fledge-configuration>

 

Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: N/A

Re: How to disable graphics acceleration in fledge?

Thanks for sending that over but the file I'm after is definitely "fledge-profiles.conf".

It's in "C:\users\matt\net\rim\fledge-2\fledge-profiles.conf"

Where did you find the file that you posted?
Developer
Posts: 484
Registered: ‎07-17-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to disable graphics acceleration in fledge?

According to msohm in the thread you linked to in your first post it's called "fledge-saved.conf"

 

I found it exactly where he/you said it would be.

 

I don't have a file called "fledge-profiles.conf" in that location.

Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: N/A

Re: How to disable graphics acceleration in fledge?

I gave it a shot.. just tossed what you sent over into fledge-saved.conf and it worked! Thank you so much!