Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Developer
My Device: Not Specified

How to use FileJournalListener?

Hi Guys,

I want to open camera and take the photo from my application. And, when user taken the photo then I  want to redirect them to my application. I tried to use the filejournallistener but I don't know how to take the user back to my application when they taken photo.

Here is code I have used to use the file journal listener and invoking camera application.

public void takePicture(){ _fileListener = new MyFileJournalListener(this); UiApplication.getUiApplication().addFileSystemJournalListener(_fileListener); Invoke.invokeApplication(Invoke.APP_TYPE_CAMERA, null); }

I am new to development. 

Can anyone tell me :

1. How to take the user back to my application and where I have to use that code?

2. How to use the file journal listener?

Thanks in advance for your response,

Sivalingaraja

Developer
Developer

Re: How to use FileJournalListener?

- First assume that you have a class/screen that you are going to use. Make it implement the interface FileSystemJournalListener as follows:

public class SnapScreen extends MainScreen  implements FileSystemJournalListener

-  In the constructor add the following:

UiApplication.getUiApplication().addFileSystemJournalListener(this);
    long _lastUSN = FileSystemJournal.getNextUSN();

- Then make SnapScreen implement the following method:

/** * Notified when FileSystem event occurs.