Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎07-09-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9220
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: How to use maps.google.com in blackberry?

Its showing White screen
Contributor
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎07-09-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9220
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: How to use maps.google.com in blackberry?

i m developing blackberry application using BlackBerry plugin for eclips.

my requirement is display google map on simulator without installing google map on Device/ simulator.

 

please any one help me and give me any link or code for this...

Developer
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: How to use maps.google.com in blackberry?

[ Edited ]

Try to use this url in your Connector.open()--

 

"http://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/staticmap?zoom=13&size="+width+"x"+height+"&maptype=roadmap&mark...

 

replace latitude and longitude variables with your own.

 

Thanks.

Rishikesh Singh
Contributor
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎07-09-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9220
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: How to use maps.google.com in blackberry?

width and height value?????
Developer
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: How to use maps.google.com in blackberry?

here width and height are the width and height of the map image you will get in response.

 

replace it according to your need.

Rishikesh Singh
Contributor
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎07-09-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9220
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: How to use maps.google.com in blackberry?

How to show the static map image?

Developer
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: How to use maps.google.com in blackberry?

After getting bitmap from server you can create a BitmapField and add it to your screen/manager.

 

BitmapField mapField = new BitmapField(bitmap);

add(mapField);

Rishikesh Singh