Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-13-2010
My Device: 9630
My Carrier: Axis

Internal error access violation

I'm using JDE 5.0 and I'm trying to simulate a simple HelloWorld application using the available simulators. 9630 works fine, but the rest (8520, 8900, 9550, and 9700) will close immediately after I click exit on the error message.

The error message is : Access violation writing to 0x00000008

I searched the forum about this problem and found several suggestions but didn't work in my case.

I already tried :

- run clean.bat in the simulator directory

- erase simulator files

- clean all, build all, restart JDE

- set environment variable : PATH and CLASSPATH to the JDK bin directory

Please help. Thanks in advance.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-10-2010
My Device: blackberry curve 8300
My Carrier: software development

Re: Internal error access violation

Hi friend.

 

I have exactly the same problem. I´m using JDK 1.6, Eclipse 3.5, Blackberry Eclipse Plugin 5.0 and when I try to run my aplication using the defaul simulator I get the same error:

1934iC4BE6FBDFC6465F0 

 

dId you find some solution? I think it´s a version incompatibility.

 

If you find a valid answet please let me know. Thank you.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-10-2010
My Device: blackberry curve 8300
My Carrier: software development

Re: Internal error access violation

Hi dude.

 

Yes, My hello world example works only with the 9630 like you mentioned....when I try to run my appplication with other simulator everything goes bad...

 

We have exactly the same error...did you find the solution? If you can help me I would apreciate to much.

 

Note: I used the JDE and the Eclipse plugin but the error is the same in both of them.

 

Thanks

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-11-2010
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: Tmobile

Re: Internal error access violation

same here. just re-installed JDE and all sql files, even the visual studio 2008. no change whatsoever.

 

please post if anybody has found a fix for this problem

Developer
Posts: 146
Registered: ‎07-24-2008
My Device: none
My Carrier: none

Re: Internal error access violation

Hi all

i am facing the same issue and no luck so far.

Any idea how to fix this (I tried with clean and dmp file deletion but none worked).

 

Thanks

Ankit

 

Thanks & Regards,
Ankit Dubey
Module Lead Software Engineer, mLabs
Impetus InfoTech (India) Pvt. Ltd.
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-01-2010
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Internal error access violation

The same issue happened, still not fixed

i'm trying clean.bat, reinstall jde, all failure.

 

Any help!

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: Verison

Re: Internal error access violation