03-02-2010 11:13 PM
I have observed below behaviour on all devices,
If i delete any application and try to install same application again then it takes the last permissions set (Deleted application permission). So it never asks for permission during second install as it rember it's earlier permissions set.
This looks like BB OS behaviour.
But i'm not able to find any documentation on the same.
any pointers on this will be great help.
03-04-2010 05:28 AM
Found one of post saying,
"To get rid of the application permissions prompts the app can request all the necessary permissions once using the ApplicationPermissionsManager and, if the user grants the permissions, the prompts will go away until the app's binary is modified (e.g., upgrade/downgrade scenario)."
This also applies in delete and again reinstall scenario?
Where this information is stored?
03-04-2010 05:31 AM
you won't be able to access this information.