Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 709
Registered: ‎09-10-2009
My Device: 8520, 8900, 9000, 9300, 9650, 9700, 9780, 9800, 9810, 9900, 9930
My Carrier: Verizon

Mic volume

Is there a way to raise the mic volume when recording voice?

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 1,807
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
My Device: Z10 (STL100-4)-10.3.2.858, Z10 (STL100-3)-10.3.1.2576, Z30 (STA100-5)-10.3.1.2582, Passport (SQW100-1)-10.3.1.2576, PlayBook (16GB)-2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Mic volume

I don't think so, you would have to do post processing on the audio data.

 

If it is possible it would be with the VolumeControl just like you do for audio playback.

---Spends time in #blackberrydev on freenode (IRC)----
Three simple rules:
1. Please use the search bar before making new posts.
2. "Like" posts that you find helpful.
3. If a solution has been found for your post, mark it as solved.
--I code too much. Well, too bad.
Developer
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎01-03-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Mic volume

volume control only works with playing.....my observation try net.rim.device.api.system.Audio API setVolume(int volume) getVolume method they give you access to the device speaker master volume ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ marked the 'solved' + kudoes
Developer
Posts: 1,807
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
My Device: Z10 (STL100-4)-10.3.2.858, Z10 (STL100-3)-10.3.1.2576, Z30 (STA100-5)-10.3.1.2582, Passport (SQW100-1)-10.3.1.2576, PlayBook (16GB)-2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Mic volume

The thing is he wants to control Mic volume, not speaker volume.

---Spends time in #blackberrydev on freenode (IRC)----
Three simple rules:
1. Please use the search bar before making new posts.
2. "Like" posts that you find helpful.
3. If a solution has been found for your post, mark it as solved.
--I code too much. Well, too bad.