Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Developer
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Problem while playing MP3 in loop

Hey its working on JDE version 4.7.0.41 !!!! And i have started downloading JDE ver 4.2.1 also Smiley Happy

Sorry, I should have checked this on my own, wasted your times, but if we see positively we found some things.....

that on 4.2.0 infinite loop sound doesn't work and sound is noisy too....

Developer
Posts: 3,951
Registered: ‎07-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Problem while playing MP3 in loop

True. It may help others.

Use Search. "Accept Solution" If the problem is resolved.
Developer
Posts: 218
Registered: ‎02-20-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Problem while playing MP3 in loop

[ Edited ]

are you only change mpeg to mp3

 

or replaced with my code.

 

please replace it.

 

Thanks.

 

 

SORRY.: I havent seen this when posted . and I found your information very useful.

 

ONE MORE THING : if you used 4.7.1 only because of this problem then you should use 4.3.0 .

Message Edited by narendra on 04-09-2009 03:36 AM
Message Edited by narendra on 04-09-2009 03:38 AM
Highlighted
New Developer
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Problem while playing MP3 in loop

Acutaly 4.7.1 was already installed in my system. And thanx for your info!!!