Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8300
My Carrier: Telus
Accepted Solution

Problems storing information

Hello,

I've started developping JAVA for Blackberry a few days ago. I'm new to both of those technologies.

I've started by the beginning, by doin' every tutorials for the beginners on the RIM Website.

Now I have mounted the app to store data into Vector. But it seems that when I save the info with the "save" button it doesn't appears in the debug console. I'd like to know if I should see that kind of info in the console when Idebug an app.

Here is the pdf for the app. I'm talkin' about :
http://na.blackberry.com/developers/resources/A13_Storing_Persistent_Data_V2.pdf

Thanks in advance for anyone who will help me out there.

Lucas

Developer
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Problems storing information

in the sample there is no console output, the info is put on the screen fields.

you can use System.out.println() to send output to the debug console.

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Contributor

Thanks for the quick answer. Didn't though it would be so fast.

Can you print the content of a Vector with this function ?

Developer
My Device: BOLD 9700 OS5.0.0.x on Rogers Canada
My Carrier: Rogers

In short, yes.

Vector v = new Vector (3, 1);

v.addElement (new String ("Hello"));
v.addElement (new String ("World"));
v.addElement (new String ("!!!!!"));

//Console Output
System.out.println (v.elementAt (0)); //prints "Hello"
System.out.println (v.elementAt (1)); //prints "World"
System.out.println (v.elementAt (2)); //prints "!!!!!"