Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Highlighted
Forums Advisor I
Posts: 501
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

QR code

I want to make the application that works exactly same as the built in QR code in blackberry does..First it scans the code then it redirects us to the specified link or text..

 

Any1 can tell me the code to do this..

 

Thanks in advance..

Developer
Posts: 19,636
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: QR code

Can't tell you exactly how to do this, but the place to start is the Barcode API - so look at the java docs and the BarcodeScanDemo sample. 

 

Good luck

Forums Advisor I
Posts: 501
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: QR code

[ Edited ]

Thanks Peter for your advise....

I have tried BarcodeScanDemo sample its nt working correctly, its neither scaning nor redirecting me to the contained informatio...I am trying to find the code since morning bt didnr get the solution yet...

 

 

Forums Advisor I
Posts: 501
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: QR code

Its really important and urgent...

I need solution for this..Can any1 plz help me.??

Developer
Posts: 19,636
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: QR code

Sorry I can't help any more, I have never used that  package. 

Forums Advisor I
Posts: 501
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: QR code

Its k..no need to say sorry..

Just hope that i can get the solution soon...

 

Thanks...Smiley Happy

 

Developer
Posts: 285
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Not Specified

Re: QR code

See this below link which I Posted. Read all the conversation to understand. 

 

BARCODE SCANNING[QR-CODE]

 

have any doubts let me know...!

=================================================================================
Feel free to click LIKE button if the solution helps you;
--
Regards,

ALI SHAIK.
Forums Advisor I
Posts: 501
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: QR code

Hi Alishaik

Thanks for the help..bt after replacing the code,when i scan the qr code it shows the red color horizontal line and though it detects the four square just for 3-4 seconds bt nthng happens after that...It does not redirect me to the contained information...

Whats the problm in this??

Forums Advisor I
Posts: 501
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: QR code

Still i didnt get the code...Can any1 help me to solve this problm?

Developer
Posts: 285
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Not Specified

Re: QR code

Ok fine.

 

Take the code from the below link having the code: 

 

Scan Any Type of Barcode Image In Blackberry

and 

 

QRCode Scanning for Blackberry Version 5.0

 

 

 

=================================================================================
Feel free to click LIKE button if the solution helps you;
--
Regards,

ALI SHAIK.