Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Developer
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
My Device: Not Specified

RIM-MIDlet-Position-1 and Content-Folder do not seem to work

Hi,

  I create the jad and cods, and I manually add in the jad the icon and the folder position as:

 

 

RIM-COD-SHA1-4: f9 8d 15 25 50 82 a2 21 f4 cd fd fd 6a 27 c9 be 86 4e 5b 23
RIM-COD-SHA1-3: 55 b4 c9 90 69 f5 14 0f 84 45 a7 2b 02 0a d1 a9 84 72 72 f6
RIM-COD-SHA1-2: bc c8 03 e2 c5 95 14 be 65 33 48 23 19 e1 99 85 e2 51 8a 31
RIM-COD-SHA1-1: 90 8f 92 8f ee 2e 55 75 e8 20 c4 c6 8a 36 b4 6b 6b ab 17 ef
RIM-MIDlet-Flags-1: 0
RIM-MIDlet-Flags-2: 3
MIDlet-Icon: logo80x80.png
MIDlet-Jar-Size: 456250
MIDlet-Name: Test App
MicroEdition-Configuration: CLDC-1.0
MIDlet-Description: App
RIM-COD-Module-Dependencies: net_rim_cldc,net_rim_os,net_rim_bbapi_invoke,net_rim_pdap,net_rim_bbapi_mailv2,net_rim_bbapi_browser,net_rim_bb_browser_field_api,net_rim_bbapi_phone
RIM-COD-Module-Name: ModuleApp
RIM-COD-SHA1: 81 05 89 36 8f 4f b9 d0 90 ba 31 8c c6 39 fb 75 54 53 97 d3
MicroEdition-Profile: MIDP-2.0
MIDlet-Vendor: Vendor
MIDlet-2: App autostart,logo80x80.png,auto-start
MIDlet-1: App,logo80x80.png
Manifest-Version: 1.0
MIDlet-Version: 1.1.0
RIM-COD-SHA1-8: e1 d9 a0 da 30 56 d6 38 29 42 d3 98 44 9c 73 2a 01 88 14 04
RIM-COD-SHA1-7: 9b 08 5b 66 2b 02 99 5f cb 24 42 7a cc c5 00 df 1e 81 31 23
ClearKey: -9997
RIM-COD-SHA1-6: 6c e2 e3 90 01 32 06 81 0d e0 b6 53 cf ed 6e 9a 2a 1a 2d d2
RIM-COD-Creation-Time: 1274446483
LeftSoftKey: -9992
MIDlet-Data-Size: 505000
RIM-COD-SHA1-5: 28 c2 f2 63 fb e2 02 a1 09 e7 88 f7 6a 70 b7 72 82 75 3d ce
RIM-COD-URL-0: ...
RIM-COD-Size-0: ...
RIM-COD-URL-1: ...
RIM-COD-Size-1: ..
Content-Folder: /.
RIM-MIDlet-Position-1: 0
RIM-MIDlet-Position-2: 0

 

Content-Folder: /.

RIM-MIDlet-Position-1: 0

RIM-MIDlet-Position-2: 0

 

The application is not put in position 0 and it is always in the download folder.

 

I tried using the simulator OS 5.0.0.334

 

Am I missing something?

Contributor
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎06-14-2010
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8530
My Carrier: Telcel

Re: RIM-MIDlet-Position-1 and Content-Folder do not seem to work

Hi man, did you ever find a solution for this?

 

I'm having the same problem, I added Content-Folder: / to my JAD file but it always goes to the Downloads folder

 

I appreciate your help

 

 

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎01-21-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: RIM-MIDlet-Position-1 and Content-Folder do not seem to work

[ Edited ]

Does anyone have any luck on this one?

 

It seems peculiar that RIM has a detailed instruction ( http://docs.blackberry.com/en/developers/deliverables/11938/Spcfy_location_to_add_app_to_on_a_BB_dev... ) that does NOT work!

 

I've tested against Curve 9300, OS 5.0.0.832 . From my observation a newly installed icon goes to the folder to which I last moved an icon and Content-Folder in the JAD seems to get ignored.

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎01-21-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: RIM-MIDlet-Position-1 and Content-Folder do not seem to work

OK was told by someone at RIM that this doesn't work on OS5 due to a bug. OS6 should be OK.

Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-18-2011
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: RIM-MIDlet-Position-1 and Content-Folder do not seem to work

Hey Guys

 

This really sucks bugs in well provided documentation.

 

Let's create post on this like known issues.