Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Developer
Posts: 3,951
Registered: ‎07-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Regarding UI Manager

Plz.. check the last link posted.

Use Search. "Accept Solution" If the problem is resolved.
New Developer
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎01-28-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Regarding UI Manager

Thanks for your reply but the link you have given has some codes missing so I'm not able to implement.

The sample code has screen in it, whose object is it.

 

Regards,

Nimesh

Developer
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎01-29-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Regarding UI Manager

[ Edited ]

U can use subLayout() through which you can set the fields and also the Flow field manager.

 

Regards

Vaikunth

 

 

 

Message Edited by vaikunth on 02-17-2009 04:37 AM
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎01-29-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Regarding UI Manager

Dear Nimesh.

If you have icon,label,Editfield then use HorizontalFieldManager.

Make a new instance of HorizontalFieldManager for every row.

It is working.

Try it out.

 

Regards

vaikunth

New Developer
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎01-28-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Regarding UI Manager

Thnks for the suggestion.

It's working

 

Thank You

Nimesh