Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Screens Problem

Hi,

I am new to blackberry development. I work on a projet which has many Screens, now the problem is when I try to add my 15th screen, I found that the application went wrong: First of all, I can not use pushScreen to show the 15th screen; secondly, when I try to change the code to make some changes, after I ran the  application in the simulator,there is nothing changed; that is to say it stay in the situation which is before I added the 15th screen; after try all the ways , I found that if I want to make some changes, I have to delete the 15th screen. I also try the way that delete 3 old Screens, and then add the 15th Screen , It works. So can someone tell me whether there is a maximum number for the screen in one application. or it is the problem of my codes.

Please help me if you know the reason, I am a kind of losing my mind, I try all the methods I know but it did not work,by the way I use the 4.5 and simulator 8800.

Excuse me for my poor English, Thanks in advance;

Lucas

Highlighted
Developer

Re: Screens Problem

Just done some testing, there is not a limit of 15 Screens on the stack.  Sorry, I think there is a problem with your code.

I'm a bit concerned about your testing environment.  What OS level is running on your 8800 Simulator (See Options-->About).  If it is not 4.5 then you are developing using a later level of OS than you have on the device (or SImulator) and this is not supported.  If you need to develop for the the 8800, you should be using 4.2.1.

New Developer