Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
New Developer
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-02-2009
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

TCP Tunnel Fail BlackBerry Bold

[ Edited ]

Hi guys, im having a hard time since 5 days ago, my problem is that im getting an io error Tunnel Fail when i try a direct TCP  using the following sentence, I have already confirmed with the carrier (Telcel) the apn parameters are ok.  

 

 conn = (HttpConnection) Connector.open("http://myweb.com/insert.php;deviceside=true;apn=internet.itelcel.com;TunnelAuthUsername=webgprs;Tunn...", _urlParametros.getBytes());

 

Playing with the url i changed the sentence to this

conn = (HttpConnection) Connector.open("http://myweb.com/insert.php;deviceside=true;apn=blackberry.net;", _urlParametros.getBytes());

 

and I got io Timed Out

 

any clue?

 

My device is a BlackBerry Bold, and i want to know if that is a problem with my device, the carrier or my code. I have tryied a lot of changes and no success, Im able to navigate in the web and the TCP configurations in advanced options are ok.

 

I have already downloaded the diagnostic tool to test the direct TCP and the test fails as well.

 

 

Thank you for your help and support.

 

 

 

Alejandro

Message Edited by AlejandroRR on 02-02-2009 06:12 PM
Message Edited by AlejandroRR on 02-02-2009 06:17 PM
New Developer
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-02-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: TCP Tunnel Fail BlackBerry Bold

[ Edited ]

I have already solved the problem. The carrier had mixed my Bis Full package with another called Mixto, Telcel did not know mixto is not "compatible" with Bis full until I anoyed them and explained the problem to the ITS guys directly. Mixto disables bis full apn acces. lol

 

Thank you everybody.

Message Edited by AlejandroRR on 02-03-2009 07:33 PM
Developer
Posts: 19,636
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: TCP Tunnel Fail BlackBerry Bold

Thanks for reporting this - it is useful to know that this sort of problem can be caused by a user's plan (or lack of it in this case).