Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: have no device
My Carrier: KievStar
Accepted Solution

TableView

hello)

I tried create a TableView in my app and use example

 

http://docs.blackberry.com/en/developers/deliverables/18125/Table_Model_1328111_11.jsp

 

I'd copy this code from my main class and exchange image filename to "icon png", but it crashe after running.

Could you help me? becose i don't now what i make wrong...

Developer
Posts: 17,025
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: TableView

"it crashes" is not a helpful error description.
do you get an error message? debug output? something in the device log (alt+lglg)?
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: have no device
My Carrier: KievStar

Re: TableView

App error 104 Uncaught: lllegalStateExeption

Developer
Posts: 17,025
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: TableView

check the detail message of the exception, an illegal state usually tells you what is wrong, like a field added to two different managers etc.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: have no device
My Carrier: KievStar

Re: TableView

Uncaught exception: column property of column2 has not been set

Developer
Posts: 17,025
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: TableView

i would suggest to set the column property, then.
I guess you have added another column but forget to add this line:
dataTemplate.setColumnProperties(0, new TemplateColumnProperties(width));
(from the sample, modify it for your column, of course)
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: have no device
My Carrier: KievStar

Re: TableView

thank you.

You realey help me)

Sorry for stupid questions))))

 

I'd add this string and all will worked!

 

dataTemplate.setColumnProperties(2, new TemplateColumnProperties(Display.getWidth() - width));

Developer
Posts: 17,025
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: TableView

[ Edited ]

no problem! i think it is better to tell people how they can find the issues themselves, and if you have an IllegalStateException you usually get a good detail message to get you on the right track.

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter