Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-14-2011
My Device: Talladega
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Touch Screen Capture

Also can you post some sample code that you've been working with that improve the signature.

 

Thanks so much Peter.

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 19,636
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Touch Screen Capture

I thought the problem was the processing on the Event Thread.  I also didn't like the skinny line and tried a number of options before the one you now see.  None perfect.   The problem with the 'circle' method is it is slow, as you will see if you try it on a Storm.  But have a play with this and see if you think it is any better.  I am not sure. 

 

Apologies for the code, just hacked together. 

Developer
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-14-2011
My Device: Talladega
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Touch Screen Capture

Works great on a Torch thanks

Developer
Posts: 19,636
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Touch Screen Capture

Glad you find it useful. I will see if I can tidy up the code a bit and post back here.

Developer
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-14-2011
My Device: Talladega
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Touch Screen Capture

[ Edited ]

Hey Peter I'm now trying to resize the bitmap field to 360 by 280. it resizes but it seems to throw off the touch tracking (a touch at the top of the screen begins to draw a line about 40 pixels below where I actually touched). any ideas?

Developer
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-14-2011
My Device: Talladega
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Touch Screen Capture

by the way points are acurately placed where i touch but drawing a line is causing problems

Developer
Posts: 19,636
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Touch Screen Capture

My experience also, especially at the start.  Is doodle free better?

Developer
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-14-2011
My Device: Talladega
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Touch Screen Capture

Yeah i mean if we could just find a way to resize the bitmap feild without having the tracking mess up I think it would be a great alternative - just as good as doodle free.

 

by the way all im doing is resizing the bitmap

 

_bitmap = new Bitmap(360, 280);

Developer
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-14-2011
My Device: Talladega
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Touch Screen Capture

ive also added a 50 pixel lengtth header and them seems to be interfering with it

Developer
Posts: 19,636
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Touch Screen Capture

"if we could just find a way to resize the bitmap feild without having the tracking mess up"

 

What do you mean?