Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 185
Registered: ‎09-02-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Unable to connect to internet...

Hi,

 

      When i am using the browser in emulator and  entered the website  "http://www.google.com" in browser field,it wont connect to internet...and showing error(dialog box)

 

unable to connect to selected MDS please try again later or contact system administrator...

what may b the problem....?help me to get ride on this problem...

Regular Contributor
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎08-31-2010
My Device: BB-9700
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Unable to connect to internet...

Are you running MDS simulator on your machine? if not, then you have to start it from installed location under MDS folder.

 

Thanks

 

Regards

-Abhijit

 

Please mark kudos if you get the solution

Developer
Posts: 185
Registered: ‎09-02-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Unable to connect to internet...

Hi Abhijit_RIM,

 

             Thanks for quick reply.. Im using BB 9700 simulator..I dont know how to run mds simulator..

can u tell me how to use it...

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
My Device: Not Specified
My Carrier: Developer

Re: Unable to connect to internet...

Wat are you using Blackberry JDE or eclipse plugin?

Developer
Posts: 185
Registered: ‎09-02-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Unable to connect to internet...

Hi rathinasamy,

 

 

Im using eclipse...

Developer
Posts: 554
Registered: ‎10-31-2009
My Device: Torch 9800, Bold 9700
My Carrier: Movistar, Telenor

Re: Unable to connect to internet...

Check under "Run",  "Run configurations", set up a configuration and tick

"Launch Mobile Data System.......

If everything seems to be under control, you're just not driving fast enough
-Mario Andretti-
Developer
Posts: 185
Registered: ‎09-02-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Unable to connect to internet...

Hi,

 

       Sorry i didn't get that option in in Run Configurations.......help me to get the solution

Developer
Posts: 185
Registered: ‎09-02-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Unable to connect to internet...

Hi,

 

     can anyone help me for this solution...?

Highlighted
BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,753
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Unable to connect to internet...

Here is a screenshot that shows where the checkbox is located.

 

RunConfiguration.jpg

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker