Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Highlighted
New Contributor
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: Programmer
Accepted Solution

Use Both Vertical and Horizontal Scroll

hi everyone, i'm new in BB. i tried to make a manager can scroll both vertical and horizontal. i want make a manager that only containt one BitmapField, where this BitmapField have width and height more than the display, and the manager could scroll both vertical and horizontal so i cant view BitmapField.

i have read and try to make something like this ( http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Java-Development/How-to-make-Vertical-and-Horizontal-scroll-o... ) and this one ( http://208.74.204.192/t5/Java-Development/How-can-i-use-both-of-horizontal-scroll-and-vertical-scrol... ) but it doesn't work

in generally i want make something like ZoomScreen (i do not use zoomscreen because i can't add button or another field to this thing).

i try this one too, but nothing..

//BEGIN

public myScreen(){

VerticalFieldManager _image=new VerticalFieldManager(Manager.VERTICAL_SCROLL|Manager.HORIZONTAL_SCROLL){
        protected void moveFocus(int x, int y, int status, int time) {
            setVerticalScroll(y);
            setHorizontalScroll(x);
            super.moveFocus(x, y, status, time);
        }; 
    };

Bitmap b=Bitmap.getBitmapResource("img/edit.jpg");
        BitmapField bi=new BitmapField(b,BitmapField.USE_ALL_WIDTH);

_image.add(bi);
        add(_image);

}

//END

thank for answer...and sorry about my bad english (Not My Mom Language ;-D )

Developer
My Device: various
My Carrier: various

Re: Use Both Vertical and Horizontal Scroll

Welcome to the forums!