Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums on April 1st. BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com


Reply
Developer
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎11-05-2009
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: 9700

disable switch application menu item

Hi

   I want to disable switchapplication menu, insted of disable entire default system menu.

 

 

 It means in the default system menu, i need to disable only switchapplication menu item

  

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 1,807
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
My Device: Z10 (STL100-4)-10.3.2.858, Z10 (STL100-3)-10.3.1.2576, Z30 (STA100-5)-10.3.1.2582, Passport (SQW100-1)-10.3.1.2576, PlayBook (16GB)-2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: disable switch application menu item

When you say disable do you mean "grey out and make unusable but visible" or "remove"? If The first option then I don't think it is possible. If the second option then take a look at: http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Java-Development/4-7-Removing-Switch-application-menu-item/td...

---Spends time in #blackberrydev on freenode (IRC)----
Three simple rules:
1. Please use the search bar before making new posts.
2. "Like" posts that you find helpful.
3. If a solution has been found for your post, mark it as solved.
--I code too much. Well, too bad.
Developer
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎11-05-2009
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: 9700

Re: disable switch application menu item

Hi

 Thanks for your reply. I am using blackberry 4.3 api for my application and i am testing this application in my 4.7 api

 

  simulators(9500/9530).

 

So i dont want to delete all default menus (like showkeyboard/hide keyboard, show symbols, close, switch application).

 

i want to delete or remove only switchapplication from the menu item. 

 

If is it possible then can u please give some more information about this issue.

 

Thanks

mindus

 

Developer
Posts: 1,807
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
My Device: Z10 (STL100-4)-10.3.2.858, Z10 (STL100-3)-10.3.1.2576, Z30 (STA100-5)-10.3.1.2582, Passport (SQW100-1)-10.3.1.2576, PlayBook (16GB)-2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: disable switch application menu item

I think it is possible to remove just one menu item but have never tried it, sorry.

---Spends time in #blackberrydev on freenode (IRC)----
Three simple rules:
1. Please use the search bar before making new posts.
2. "Like" posts that you find helpful.
3. If a solution has been found for your post, mark it as solved.
--I code too much. Well, too bad.