Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
My Device: Not Specified
My Carrier: engineer

error excuting app

hello friends, anybody can help me with this problem, when i start my app i have:

 

error starting app:Module "app" attemps to access a secure API

 

any idea?

Developer
Posts: 729
Registered: ‎05-04-2011
My Device: 9700

Re: error excuting app

Sounds like you need to sign your application.

 

E.

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
My Device: Not Specified
My Carrier: engineer

Re: error excuting app

it's signed, please anybody help

so when i sign the app what files i need store in my server? 

Developer
Posts: 19,636
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: error executing app

The cod files are signed, and these are the files that should end up on device.  If you  go into Options, then Applications, you will find the menu includes a 'Modules' item, select that, scroll down to find your cod file(s) and display the properties of this cod.  That will tell you if they really are signed. 

Developer
Posts: 729
Registered: ‎05-04-2011
My Device: 9700

Re: error excuting app

After you sign your main cod file, you need to upload all the contained cod files and a suitable jad file (created automaticaly by eclipse).

 

 

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
My Device: Not Specified
My Carrier: engineer

Re: error excuting app

where find the others cod files?

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 729
Registered: ‎05-04-2011
My Device: 9700

Re: error excuting app

The cod file generated by the RAPC is an archive of cod files. Use winzip or winrar to open the file. For more details, check OTA installation guides.