Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
My Device: a
My Carrier: a
Accepted Solution

how can I start app in this way?

hi,

 

I met a trouble that I need to click a link in a browser and start the app  I write.

 

can anyone  provide me the solution?

 

Thank you very much.

Developer
Posts: 285
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Not Specified

Re: how can I start app in this way?

Do like this:

BrowserField brField=new BrowserField();
String str="<html><body><p>Through a combination of skills  <a href=\"http://www.google.com\">Our services</a><br> For further information please contact <a href=\"http://www.gmail.com\">Gmail Group</a>.</p></body></html>";
brField.displayContent(str,"");
add(brField);

 ======================================================================================

Feel free to click THUMB symbol 

 

=================================================================================
Feel free to click LIKE button if the solution helps you;
--
Regards,

ALI SHAIK.
Developer
Posts: 16,992
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: how can I start app in this way?

check the developer guide about registering a http filter

http://docs.blackberry.com/eng/support/docs//subcategories/?userType=21&category=BlackBerry+Java+App...
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
My Device: a
My Carrier: a

Re: how can I start app in this way?

Thanks above.Thanks for these suggestions.

 

yes,I checked the BB demo httpfilter,and I can filter a link.

 

now ,I have a project A auto run and running in the background.I also have another project B

 

public Connection openFilter( String name, int mode, boolean timeouts ) throws IOException
    {
        // this method can filter the link, but I don't know how to do here if I want to start up the project B
        return null;
    }

 

 

 

Developer
Posts: 16,992
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: how can I start app in this way?

you can use http://www.blackberry.com/developers/docs/7.0.0api/net/rim/device/api/system/ApplicationManager.html... to run another application.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
My Device: a
My Carrier: a

Re: how can I start app in this way?

Thank you for your reply