Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

how to make half of screen no scrollable and other half part of screen scrollable

Hi all 

I am new in BB please help me out regarding this issue. 

Right now the problem which I am facing is how to make the left part of screen fixed. Right now I wanted to show the list of n records at the right side of screen and wanted to show three buttons at the left side of screen. when any user is going to scroll the screen to view the records I want buttons remain fixed at the left side of screen(No_Vertical_Scroll). 

Right now i am creating one HorizontalFieldManager  in which there are two verticalFieldManager so I be able to split the screen.

I have made the leftVerticalManager No_Vertical_Scroll and rightVerticalManager as VERTICAL_SCROLL  but when I scroll the screen both part started to scroll so the buttons at the left side move up not remain fixed.

thanks in advance 

Developer
My Device: Playbook

Re: how to make half of screen no scrollable and other half part of screen scrollable

Try creating a vertical field manager with two horizontal field managers.  One of the HFM should be no scroll.
New Developer

Re: how to make half of screen no scrollable and other half part of screen scrollable

Thanks for the quick reply but problem is 

if we make one vertical field manager and two horizontal field manager in this we are dealing the records in the rows like this 

----------------------------------------------                                             -------------------------------------------

|first hrm                                 |                                             |             |                           |up