Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎05-29-2010
My Device: 9000 bold
My Carrier: asfas

httpConnection for different service providers not working

Hi All,

The HttpConnection in my application is working for some service providers(Airtel), but for others it is not working. Can anybody help me solve this issue

 

Thanks in advance

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎05-29-2010
My Device: 9000 bold
My Carrier: asfas

Re: httpConnection for different service providers not working

Hi All,

The HttpConnection in my application is working for some service providers(Airtel), but for others(like vodafone) it is not working. Can anybody help me solve this issue

Developer
Posts: 4,764
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: httpConnection for different service providers not working

What connection parameters are you providing with your URL, in each case?

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-19-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: httpConnection for different service providers not working

Hi 

I am also facing same problem http connection working with airtel only

 

I am using following code for http connection

 

 

httpConn =(HttpConnection)Connector.open("<ip/urlSmiley Tongueort>;deviceside=true", Connector.READ_WRITE, true);
httpConn.setRequestMethod(HttpConnection.POST); 
httpConn.setRequestProperty("Content-Type","application/x-www-form-urlencoded/text");
connString = "MSISDN="+<mobile nuber> +"&MESSAGE=MSISDN " + <any>;
 OutputStream os = httpConn.openOutputStream();
 os.write(connString.getBytes());
InputStream in = httpConn.openInputStream();

 

httpConn.openInputStream();

..

 

Please let me know the issue.

 

 

 

Thanks

Rijwan

Developer
Posts: 4,764
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: httpConnection for different service providers not working

[ Edited ]

On most carriers, adding "deviceside=true" tro your URL will also require APN information, either appended to the URL, or set in the TCP options on the device.

 

 

http://www.blackberry.com/knowledgecenterpublic/livelink.exe/fetch/2000/348583/800451/800563/What_Is...