Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
My Device: Blackberry curve
My Carrier: company

lunching application through url

can we open our application directly through an url. Means my application has to start when someone click the url.

Developer
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-22-2011
My Device: bb-9550,bb-9700
My Carrier: bb developer

Re: lunching application through url

Hi sowjanya,

 

can i know where are you going to give the url

if you are going to give it in the browser  the app has to be downloaded to open tha app.

 

 

Thanks

 
Developer
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
My Device: Blackberry curve
My Carrier: company

Re: lunching application through url

i want to open in browser

 

Developer
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-22-2011
My Device: bb-9550,bb-9700
My Carrier: bb developer

Re: lunching application through url

In the path that you specify you copy the app .jad and .cod files it is meant to download the app.

so when you give it in the browser it downloads the app and then you can open the app....

 
Developer
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
My Device: Blackberry curve
My Carrier: company

Re: lunching application through url

i dont want to give download link...i am using the httpregisterFilter class to provide an url to start my application . now i want to know the exact procedure for that

 

Developer
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-22-2011
My Device: bb-9550,bb-9700
My Carrier: bb developer

Re: lunching application through url

U cant directly open the bb app in the broswer....

In the path that you specify(url), you copy the app .jad and .cod files it is meant to download the app.

so when you give it in the browser it downloads the app and then you can open the app....

Developer
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-22-2011
My Device: bb-9550,bb-9700
My Carrier: bb developer

Re: lunching application through url

Verify that the application has permissions to create an HTTPFilter.  To do so go to Options, Advanced Options, Applications, select your application and choose Edit Permissions from the menu.

 
Developer
Posts: 19,636
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: lunching application through url

Developer
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
My Device: Blackberry curve
My Carrier: company

Re: lunching application through url

please can anybody tell me how to use httpregistryfilter() method. i want  to register through this.

Developer
Posts: 19,636
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: lunching application through url

I believe that question has been answered on your other Thread.  I suggest you ignore this Thread and follow this problem on the other Thread.  In fact perhaps this Thread can be removed since it just duplicates what is in the other Thread and the other Thread is more informative. 

 

So please post further on the other Thread, not this one.