Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
My Device: Not Specified

problem with resource

[ Edited ]

Hi. sorry poor english.

I'm studying to make blackberry app.

but I encountered a problem when I run the project.

This is error result.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Executing rapc for the project music_stores at Tue Sep 15 23:10:24 KST 2009.
D:\eclipse\plugins\net.rim.eide.componentpack4.6.0_4.6.0.19\components\bin\launcher.exe D:\eclipse\plugins\net.rim.eide.componentpack4.6.0_4.6.0.19\components\bin\rapc.exe  -quiet import=D:\eclipse\plugins\net.rim.eide.componentpack4.6.0_4.6.0.19\components\lib\net_rim_api.jar codename=music_stores music_stores.rapc warnkey=0x52424200;0x52435200;0x52525400 -sourceroot=E:\workspace\music_stores\.tmp;E:\workspace\music_stores;E:\workspace\music_stores\src E:\workspace\music_stores\bin
Can't open dir E:\workspace\music_stores\bin/com/rim/samples/music_stores/com.rim.samples.music_stores.MusicStores£.crb/
Error!: Error: preverifier failed: D:\eclipse\plugins\net.rim.eide.componentpack4.6.0_4.6.0.19\components\bin\preverify.exe -d C:\Users\ ...
rapc failed for the project music_stores
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Problem happen when I run project with resource(rrc, rrh).

There is strange filename "com.rim.samples.music_stores.MusicStores£.crb".

Why this fillename has "£" character?

My windows cannot recognize some characters likes "£" in Command Prompt because Korean based windows.