Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎08-27-2010
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

toolbar package not available

hey community,

 

i would like to use a toolbar for my navigation, but the toolbar package is not available,

any guesses?

 

regards

matt

Developer
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎03-12-2009
My Device: Playbook

Re: toolbar package not available

Are you building against 6.0?

Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎08-27-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: toolbar package not available

i think so, i just installed the eclipse IDE 1.1 from the website

Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎08-27-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: toolbar package not available

so, nobody any guesses, why the toolbar class is missing in my setup?

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 1,807
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
My Device: Z10 (STL100-4)-10.3.2.858, Z10 (STL100-3)-10.3.1.2576, Z30 (STA100-5)-10.3.1.2582, Passport (SQW100-1)-10.3.1.2576, PlayBook (16GB)-2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: toolbar package not available

Follow these instructions:

Help->About Eclipse->"Click the RIM Logo"

 

If Component pack 6.0 is not present then you need to install it, else... I'm not sure.

---Spends time in #blackberrydev on freenode (IRC)----
Three simple rules:
1. Please use the search bar before making new posts.
2. "Like" posts that you find helpful.
3. If a solution has been found for your post, mark it as solved.
--I code too much. Well, too bad.
Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎08-27-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: toolbar package not available

i followed your instructions and i indeed was running with version 5.

 

but at installing the jdk 6 the installation process is stuck with the status: "Fetching net.rim.ejde.componentpac...de.componentpack6.0.0_6.0.0.29.jar"

 

at the installation menu i chose just the jdk 6 package, not any others.

Developer
Posts: 1,807
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
My Device: Z10 (STL100-4)-10.3.2.858, Z10 (STL100-3)-10.3.1.2576, Z30 (STA100-5)-10.3.1.2582, Passport (SQW100-1)-10.3.1.2576, PlayBook (16GB)-2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: toolbar package not available

Just give it time, it's not the fastest. Also you might need to log in which could be the reason for the hold up.

---Spends time in #blackberrydev on freenode (IRC)----
Three simple rules:
1. Please use the search bar before making new posts.
2. "Like" posts that you find helpful.
3. If a solution has been found for your post, mark it as solved.
--I code too much. Well, too bad.
Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎08-27-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: toolbar package not available

No, i already logged in ... i'm going to give it another try

Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎08-27-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: toolbar package not available

finally i succeeded installing the BlackBerry SDK 6.

 

so the SDK is visible in the Help/About Eclipse Dialog, as you can see in the first screenshot.

 

installedSDK.jpg

 

 

but now i have to problem how to use it in a project. as you can see in the screenshot below there's just the JRE 5.0 to choose. so how can i make use of the SDK 6?

project.jpg

 

to remind you, the problem that i have is i can't use several classes as "SimpleList", "ToolBar".

So my guess is that the reason is that i use the SDK 5.0 instead of the required SDK 6.0

 

i'm grateful for every hint Smiley Wink

 

 

Developer
Posts: 1,807
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
My Device: Z10 (STL100-4)-10.3.2.858, Z10 (STL100-3)-10.3.1.2576, Z30 (STA100-5)-10.3.1.2582, Passport (SQW100-1)-10.3.1.2576, PlayBook (16GB)-2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: toolbar package not available

[ Edited ]

Unfortunetly I cannot see the second picture, can you try reposting it though without seeing it have you restarted Eclipse?

 

Edit: The image now shows up.

---Spends time in #blackberrydev on freenode (IRC)----
Three simple rules:
1. Please use the search bar before making new posts.
2. "Like" posts that you find helpful.
3. If a solution has been found for your post, mark it as solved.
--I code too much. Well, too bad.