Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 92
Registered: ‎01-31-2012
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

BlackBerry installation problem

I downloaded BlackBerry cascading sdk and  the simulator  for mac after I mounted them and after I click on them I found a blank screen ! like that

 

Untitled 2.png

 

 

Untitled 3.png

 

moreover when I click next it doesn't reponse in the sdk and the simulator

Developer
Posts: 426
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
My Device: Z30

Re: BlackBerry installation problem

I had the same problem some time ago. Don't remember if I was able to solve it but I don't think so.
Looks like it's a bug.
Which version of OS X do you have?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Check out my apps in the BlackBerry World
Visit my developer blog alopix.net
BBM Channel: C0047B612
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-11-2013
My Device: none
My Carrier: none

Re: BlackBerry installation problem

i have the same problem =/... and i not found solution ='(

Developer
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎07-15-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Personal

Re: BlackBerry installation problem

you might have downloaded the windows version, or may need to download new beta IDE

If you find this information useful please click like --->
@mezeitune on twitter
Developer
Posts: 426
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
My Device: Z30

Re: BlackBerry installation problem

Can't be the windows version because then the .exe file would not even open…
And as far as I remember it was the newest beta IDE (at least for my problem)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Check out my apps in the BlackBerry World
Visit my developer blog alopix.net
BBM Channel: C0047B612
Developer
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎07-15-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Personal

Re: BlackBerry installation problem

I was reading and I think that the facilities are different windows mac honestly do not know how to do, will be a matter of asking someone with mac, a thousand apologies

If you find this information useful please click like --->
@mezeitune on twitter
Developer
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎07-15-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Personal

Re: BlackBerry installation problem

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Desktop-Software-for-Mac/bd-p/blackberryformac

maybe it can help you

If you find this information useful please click like --->
@mezeitune on twitter
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-11-2013
My Device: none
My Carrier: none

Re: BlackBerry installation problem

Hello

     I hope you are well.
I found a solution... "accidentally" XD .

(Sorry if my english is not good, but i hope they post your service).
If your are native BlackBerry developers, this problem is fixed in the installer of version 10.2 (I install this version without any problem).
Now if necessarily require installing version 10.0 or 10.1 (which is my case, for I am also developer Titanium), you have to do is launch the installer, and as expected it is "frozen" the installer (as in the picture Zenkology), after this have to do is place your mouse on an installer option, place your mouse menu for this option:

            BlackBerry 10 Native SDK  ->  Services  ->  Services Preferences ...

 


only leave the mouse focus on the option of "Services Preferences ..." and with that the installer will take its course. They have to repeat this action every time you give one click installer option.

I hope this helps, Regards

 

 

Canek

tw: @c4n3k