Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: none

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

Hi, valkeakolski

 

Can you try open Terminal app, type a following commands,

 

cd /Applications/bbndk

ln -s target_10_0_6_384/ target

 

so,  libQtXml.4.dylib become the path of the correct entity.

and Compile work fine.

 

thanks

 

New Developer
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-07-2010
My Device: 8900
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

[ Edited ]

Hi nod_jp,

 

thanks for your answer. so I just type the commands, and the answer is:

ln: target: File exists

 

after that I try to build project again, and the same problem still occurs. 

 

**** Build of configuration Device-Debug for project photobomber ****

 

make Device-Debug 

/Applications/bbndk/host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/bin/qmake -spec unsupported/blackberry-armv7le-g++ -o arm/Makefile photobomber.pro CONFIG+=device

WARNING: Failure to find: ../src/*.hpp

WARNING: Failure to find: ../src/*.hpp

/Applications/bbndk/host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/bin/qmake -spec unsupported/blackberry-x86-g++ -o x86/Makefile photobomber.pro CONFIG+=simulator

WARNING: Failure to find: ../src/*.hpp

WARNING: Failure to find: ../src/*.hpp

make -C ./translations -f Makefile update release

make[1]: Entering directory `/Users/user/Documents/workspace/ndk/Cascades-Samples/photobomber/translations'

dyld: Library not loaded: libQtXml.4.dylib

/Applications/bbndk/host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/bin/lupdate photobomber.pro

  Referenced from: /Applications/bbndk/host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/bin/lupdate

  Reason: image not found

make[1]: Leaving directory `/Users/user/Documents/workspace/ndk/Cascades-Samples/photobomber/translations'

make[1]: *** [update] Trace/BPT trap: 5

make: *** [Makefile] Error 2

 

**** Build Finished ****

 

but if I erase some lines on makefile and photobomber.pro that refers to translations folder, error messages dissapear

 

**** Build of configuration Default for project photobomber ****

 

make Device-Debug 

/Applications/bbndk/host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/bin/qmake -spec unsupported/blackberry-armv7le-g++ -o arm/Makefile photobomber.pro CONFIG+=device

WARNING: Failure to find: ../src/*.hpp

WARNING: Failure to find: ../src/*.hpp

/Applications/bbndk/host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/bin/qmake -spec unsupported/blackberry-x86-g++ -o x86/Makefile photobomber.pro CONFIG+=simulator

WARNING: Failure to find: ../src/*.hpp

WARNING: Failure to find: ../src/*.hpp

make -C ./arm -f Makefile debug

make[1]: Entering directory `/Users/user/Documents/workspace/ndk/Cascades-Samples/photobomber/arm'

make -f Makefile.Debug

make[2]: Entering directory `/Users/user/Documents/workspace/ndk/Cascades-Samples/photobomber/arm'

make[2]: Nothing to be done for `first'.

make[2]: Leaving directory `/Users/user/Documents/workspace/ndk/Cascades-Samples/photobomber/arm'

make[1]: Leaving directory `/Users/user/Documents/workspace/ndk/Cascades-Samples/photobomber/arm'

 

**** Build Finished ****

 

any thoughts?

Retired
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: BB Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

Can you make sure you are starting clean? Navigate to your Applications/bbnkd folder, and type the following (to remove the alias):

rm target

 

Then create it again as advised by nod_jp (again in /Applications/bbndk, make sure you copy that exact line, with proper spaces):

ln -s target_10_0_6_384/ target

 

And try again.

A bug request as haready been created to fix this issue:

https://www.blackberry.com/jira/browse/BBTEN-120

 

Cheers,

Martin

Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎12-20-2010
My Device: DevAlpha Beta 2
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

This worked for me !
Highlighted
Retired
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: BB Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

nice411, glad this worked for you. Smiley Happy

 

Valkaekolski, are you making any progress?

 

Martin

New Developer
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-12-2013
My Device: B10
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

[ Edited ]

Hi,

 

I also have this issue.  Below is what I am trying to do:

 

$source /Applications//Momentics.app/bbndk-env_10_3_1_995.sh
$ make
-- The C compiler identification is unknown
-- The CXX compiler identification is unknown
-- Check for working C compiler: /Applications/Momentics.app/host_10_3_1_12/darwin/x86/usr/bin/qcc
-- Check for working C compiler: /Applications/Momentics.app/host_10_3_1_12/darwin/x86/usr/bin/qcc -- broken
CMake Error at /Applications/CMake.app/Contents/share/cmake-3.4/Modules/CMakeTestCCompiler.cmake:61 (message):
  The C compiler
  "/Applications/Momentics.app/host_10_3_1_12/darwin/x86/usr/bin/qcc" is not
  able to compile a simple test program.

  It fails with the following output:

   Change Dir: /Users/naidu/test/secuvoice-bb10-arm-build/CMakeFiles/CMakeTmp

  

  Run Build
  Command:"/Applications/Momentics.app/host_10_3_1_12/darwin/x86/usr/bin/make"
  "cmTC_31e1d/fast"

  /Applications/Momentics.app/host_10_3_1_12/darwin/x86/usr/bin/make -f
  CMakeFiles/cmTC_31e1d.dir/build.make CMakeFiles/cmTC_31e1d.dir/build

  make[1]: Entering directory
  '/Users/naidu/test/secuvoice-bb10-arm-build/CMakeFiles/CMakeTmp'

  Building C object CMakeFiles/cmTC_31e1d.dir/testCCompiler.c.o

  /Applications/Momentics.app/host_10_3_1_12/darwin/x86/usr/bin/qcc
  -V4.8.3,gcc_ntoarmv7le_cpp -marm -mcpu=cortex-a9 -fstack-protector
  -fstack-protector-all -Wno-psabi -D__QNX__ -D_REENTRANT -DQ_OS_BLACKBERRY
  -DQT_DECLARATIVE_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_SHARED -o
  CMakeFiles/cmTC_31e1d.dir/testCCompiler.c.o -c
  /Users/naidu/test/secuvoice-bb10-arm-build/CMakeFiles/CMakeTmp/testCCompiler.c


  dyld: Library not loaded:
  /usr/darwin/x86_64-apple-darwin/x86_64-apple-darwin/lib/libmpc.2.dylib

    Referenced from: /Applications/Momentics.app/host_10_3_1_12/darwin/x86/usr/lib/gcc/arm-unknown-nto-qnx8.0.0eabi/4.8.3/cc1
    Reason: image not found

  cc:
  /Applications/Momentics.app/host_10_3_1_12/darwin/x86/usr/lib/gcc/arm-unknown-nto-qnx8.0.0eabi/4.8.3/cc1
  caught signal 5

  CMakeFiles/cmTC_31e1d.dir/build.make:65: recipe for target
  'CMakeFiles/cmTC_31e1d.dir/testCCompiler.c.o' failed

  make[1]: Leaving directory
  '/Users/naidu/test/secuvoice-bb10-arm-build/CMakeFiles/CMakeTmp'

  Makefile:126: recipe for target 'cmTC_31e1d/fast' failed

  make[1]: *** [CMakeFiles/cmTC_31e1d.dir/testCCompiler.c.o] Error 1

  make: *** [cmTC_31e1d/fast] Error 2

  

  

  CMake will not be able to correctly generate this project.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  CMakeLists.txt:2 (project)


-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "/Users/naidu/test/CMakeOutput.log".
See also "/Users/naidu/test/CMakeError.log".
$

 

Anyone has any ideas on how to fix it?