Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎11-30-2012
My Device: curve
My Carrier: airtel

Creating a library in BB10

I want to write a library in BB10. This library will be used in my UI app to get various details and perform some HTTP operations.. , I tried SDK to create a shared/static library.. but there was no profile created.. 

 

So what are the steps involved so that I can create a library and use it in my app.

 

-thanks

Regular Contributor
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎11-30-2012
My Device: curve
My Carrier: airtel

Creating a library in BB10

Any one tried creating a shared/static lib in BB10

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 1,008
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
My Device: Passport (Red Limited Edition)
My Carrier: Mobile Vikings

Re: Creating a library in BB10

I'm afraid I am facing the same issue (my topic) and we're not alone. I reached out to @BlackBerryDev, but no results so far.

-------------------------------------------
BlackBerry Certified Builder for Native Application Development -- Proud member of the Belgian BlackBerry Developer group
Samples: Park in Ghent
Feeling generous? Nominate me for BB Elite member!
Developer
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-15-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: TX

Re: Creating a library in BB10

Developer
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎06-19-2012
My Device: PlayBook + Red Z10 + BB10 Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: none

Re: Creating a library in BB10

Just create a new BB10 Cascades application, and change the first few lines in the .pro file to:

 

TEMPLATE = lib

TARGET = YourLibName

 

CONFIG += staticlib qt warn_on debug_and_release cascades

 

Developer
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎07-23-2009
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: XL

Re: Creating a library in BB10