Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎07-25-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vinaphone

Debug on device error: Cannot find matching runtime package

I use latest Momentics 10.2.1 (build v201308081807), Q10 firmware 10.1.0.4285, Native SDK version 10.1.0.4651 (downloaded from Momentics API level).

When I tried to debug app on the Q10, Momentics asked to download debug symbol for device, but it failed to find them with message: Cannot find matching runtime package

How could I solve this? Please help.

Thanks,

Developer
Posts: 17,025
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Debug on device error: Cannot find matching runtime package

the firmware and the sdk version have to match to debug. download the SDK that matches your phone version.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎07-25-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vinaphone

Re: Debug on device error: Cannot find matching runtime package

Actually I think Momentics will do that automatcially when it asks to download device's corresponding runtime package. But in my case Momentics failed to do that.

I've tried to find a way to make Momentics downloads a specific SDK version (like 10.1.0.4181, 10.1.0.4285, etc.) but it does not have that option. In API Level update screen, when I choose to install 10.1 SDK, it just install the latest one.

Developer
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎07-25-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vinaphone

Re: Debug on device error: Cannot find matching runtime package

I reloaded device with firmware version match SDK downloaded by Momentics and now I can debug on device.

Still I'd like to know if there's a way to make Momentics download a specific SDK version rather than the latest one?

Developer
Posts: 17,025
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Debug on device error: Cannot find matching runtime package

good question, it was available in the older version, no clue where it is now.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Retired
Posts: 749
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Debug on device error: Cannot find matching runtime package

I believe the IDE should be automatically downloading the files needed when you try and deploy to a device, assuming it was running an officially released build.

Paul Bernhardt
Application Development Consultant
BlackBerry
@PBernhardt

Did this answer your question? Please accept this post as the solution.
Found a bug? Report it to the Developer Issue Tracker