Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
My Device: alpha B
My Carrier: digi
Accepted Solution

Device-Debug Build Error

I Build my app using Deice-Debug will be error like 


make: *** [Device-Debug] Error 2 APPNAME C/C++ Problem
make[1]: *** [debug] Error 2 APPNAMEC/C++ Problem
make[2]: *** [o.le-v7-g/.obj/APPNAME.gch/c++] Error 1 APPNAMEC/C++ Problem
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs.... APPNAMEC/C++ Problem

 

APPNAME -> JavaScrip Resources -> APPNAME (error) 

 

but i build by simulator is no error ...

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
My Device: alpha B
My Carrier: digi

Re: Device-Debug Build Error

i Solved my problem ,Thanks
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-08-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Device-Debug Build Error

Hey,

 

How did you fix this?

 

 

Regular Contributor
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
My Device: Blackbery z10
My Carrier: RIM

Re: Device-Debug Build Error

Thank you

Regular Contributor
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
My Device: Blackbery z10
My Carrier: RIM

Re: Device-Debug Build Error

please post the solutions, so otthers can also see it, 

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-08-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Device-Debug Build Error

SO I was trying to add the flag -libbps to the .pro file and that was throwing the errors.

New Developer
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-21-2013
My Device: DevAlpha A
My Carrier: VIVO

Re: Device-Debug Build Error

I'm having the same issue, it would be great if OP could go back and explain how he solved it.