Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
My Device: Z10 Limited Edition and Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: Movistar-Venezuela
Accepted Solution

Error installing SDK Beta 10.3

Hello friends, when trying to install the new SDK Beta, I get the following error and then closes. That may be the cause?

 

CaSDSDptura.JPG


Follow me in Twitter:

@Marcossit

BBM Channel:

MarcossitDev: C0002C366  

DeviceSuite For BlackBerry 10:

Link to Download DeviceSuite:

Support was successful? Accept as Solution and click on:


Developer
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
My Device: Z10 Limited Edition and Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: Movistar-Venezuela

Re: Error installing SDK Beta 10.3

help


Follow me in Twitter:

@Marcossit

BBM Channel:

MarcossitDev: C0002C366  

DeviceSuite For BlackBerry 10:

Link to Download DeviceSuite:

Support was successful? Accept as Solution and click on:


Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Error installing SDK Beta 10.3

I haven't installed it yet but did you remove your previous installation before installing?

 

Also try a new project workplace.


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Developer
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
My Device: Z10 Limited Edition and Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: Movistar-Venezuela

Re: Error installing SDK Beta 10.3

Hello brother, and a new probe luegar but try deleting the two previous installations (10.0.9 and 10.2)


Follow me in Twitter:

@Marcossit

BBM Channel:

MarcossitDev: C0002C366  

DeviceSuite For BlackBerry 10:

Link to Download DeviceSuite:

Support was successful? Accept as Solution and click on:


Developer
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-28-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Error installing SDK Beta 10.3

Getting same error even after a clean installation. 

Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Error installing SDK Beta 10.3

Did you try a clean workspace?

If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Developer
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
My Device: Z10 Limited Edition and Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: Movistar-Venezuela

Re: Error installing SDK Beta 10.3

Delete the old sdk, change the workspace, and the error may be persist?

Follow me in Twitter:

@Marcossit

BBM Channel:

MarcossitDev: C0002C366  

DeviceSuite For BlackBerry 10:

Link to Download DeviceSuite:

Support was successful? Accept as Solution and click on:


Developer
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎02-09-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Telkom SA

Re: Error installing SDK Beta 10.3

I'm having the same problem, tried everything proposed here but it didn't solve, can you tell me how you solved yours? What did you do exactly?

Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Error installing SDK Beta 10.3

Hi I'm trying to get to the bottom of this error I believe it is the old one linked with having spaces in your work space path.
Try using the old DOS 8 letter short form instead.

i.e. Progra~1 instead of Program Files.

If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Error installing SDK Beta 10.3

This trick doesn't seem to be working this time.

 

If you get stuck and can't start up the IDE then edit the org.eclipse.ui.ide file under <NDK workspace>/configuration/.settings.

 

Edit this line to equal nothing or something without spaces,

 

   RECENT_WORKSPACES=

 

This wil at least let you start up the IDE.

 

 


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.