Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Developer
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-02-2011
My Device: Curce 9300
My Carrier: Vodafone

Error selecting the "BetaZone" database

Many of developers.blackberry.com links are not working.  The page shows error "Error selecting the "BetaZone" database".

 

As up now if I hit below URL's I get this issue. There are many links are not working.

 

Blackberry officials please work on this and get this done asap.

 

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-11-2013
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha B
My Carrier: None

Re: Error selecting the "BetaZone" database

I'm having the same problem here.

New Developer
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-02-2011
My Device: Curce 9300
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Error selecting the "BetaZone" database

One thing I observed that, those links are working on IE(Internet Explorer) and problem is only with Firefox.

 

Firefox version is 18.0.2.

New Developer
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-02-2011
My Device: Curce 9300
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Error selecting the "BetaZone" database

Try with IE, links are working.

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-11-2013
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha B
My Carrier: None

Re: Error selecting the "BetaZone" database

I'm on Chrome on Mac (so no IE or whatsoever here)

 

this link is broken:

 

http://developer.blackberry.com/native/documentation/bb10/ 

Developer
Posts: 648
Registered: ‎09-26-2012
My Device: Limited Edition Z10, Playbook 16GB/32GB, Dev Alpha A/B/C
My Carrier: Mobile Vikings

Re: Error selecting the "BetaZone" database

They all seem to work for me though. (Tested on Windows 8 - Chrome)


A like is always appreciated,
but a nomination for BB Elite even more :-)
You can also contact me on Twitter: @ndsmyter
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-11-2013
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha B
My Carrier: None

Re: Error selecting the "BetaZone" database

Fixed now! Smiley Happy

 

Thanks!