Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Developer
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎09-28-2013
My Device: Dev Alpha B
My Carrier: Movistar

HTML DOM Parser

Is there any HTML DOM Parser included in Cascades?

Or can QWebElement be included?

Highlighted
New Developer
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎09-28-2013
My Device: Dev Alpha B
My Carrier: Movistar

Re: HTML DOM Parser

Or is it posible with QML/Javascript?

Developer
Posts: 1,178
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
My Device: Red LE Developer Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: HTML DOM Parser

I do all my DOM manipulation by injecting JavaScript with WebView::evaluateJavaScript(). What exactly are you trying to achieve?

 


Gaspertrix wrote:

Or is it posible with QML/Javascript?






Developer of Built for BlackBerry certified multiFEED RSS/Atom feed reader and aggregator.  multiFEED Icon

Play nice: Clicking Like Button on posts that helped you not only encourages others to continue sharing their experience, but also improves your own rating on this board. Also, don't forget to accept a post if it solves your problem or answers your question.
New Developer
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎09-28-2013
My Device: Dev Alpha B
My Carrier: Movistar

Re: HTML DOM Parser

Thank you, that helped me.
But I need now to do it using C++ / Qt for the headless part.

Do you know something?
Developer
Posts: 1,178
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
My Device: Red LE Developer Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: HTML DOM Parser

I don't understand what you are asking. Please elaborate what you are trying to do and what problems you are encountering.


Gaspertrix wrote:
Thank you, that helped me.
But I need now to do it using C++ / Qt for the headless part.

Do you know something?





Developer of Built for BlackBerry certified multiFEED RSS/Atom feed reader and aggregator.  multiFEED Icon

Play nice: Clicking Like Button on posts that helped you not only encourages others to continue sharing their experience, but also improves your own rating on this board. Also, don't forget to accept a post if it solves your problem or answers your question.
New Developer
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎09-28-2013
My Device: Dev Alpha B
My Carrier: Movistar

Re: HTML DOM Parser

I have an HTML code and want to extract information from it.

I was using WebView and injecting JS code, but now I need to do the same but using C++ / Qt for the headless part of an app.

Developer
Posts: 1,178
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
My Device: Red LE Developer Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: HTML DOM Parser

Ok, now I understand. I haven't used it yet myself (although I intend to in a planned future project) but WebPage appears to be a non-visual version of WebView. You can load a page and call evaluateJavaScript(), but the page isn't actually displayed anywhere. You just create an instance of WebPage but never attach it to a scene.

 

I think this will do what you need.


Gaspertrix wrote:

I have an HTML code and want to extract information from it.

I was using WebView and injecting JS code, but now I need to do the same but using C++ / Qt for the headless part of an app.






Developer of Built for BlackBerry certified multiFEED RSS/Atom feed reader and aggregator.  multiFEED Icon

Play nice: Clicking Like Button on posts that helped you not only encourages others to continue sharing their experience, but also improves your own rating on this board. Also, don't forget to accept a post if it solves your problem or answers your question.