Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎07-12-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT & T
Accepted Solution

Help me, Error when building applications in QML file

I created a user interface list and get this error, here is my entire code:

import bb.cascades 1.0
Page {
    ListView {
        id: listview
        dataModel: XmlDataModel {
            source: "people.xml"
        }
        listItemComponents: [
            ListItemComponent {
                type: "category"
                CustomLisItem {
                    dividerVisible: true
                    Label {
                        text: ListItemData.value
                        // Apply a text style to create a large, bold font with
                        // a specific color
                        textStyle {
                            base: SystemDefaults.TextStyles.BigText
                            fontWeight: FontWeight.Bold
                            color: Color.create("#7a184a")
                        }
                    } // Label
                }
            },
            ListItemComponent {
                type: "person"
                StandardListItem {
                    title: ListItemData.name
                    description: ListItemData.born
                    status: ListItemData.spouse
                    imageSource: "asset:///images/" + ListItemData.pic
                }
            }
        ] // ListItemComponents
    } // ListView
}

 

FREE photo hosting by Up hinh, up hinh nhanh, up hinh len mang, up hinh len blog, up hinh facebook, up hinh fb, up hinh len web, up hinh dep
Developer
Posts: 161
Registered: ‎01-03-2013
My Device: n/a
My Carrier: n/a

Re: Help me, Error when building applications in QML file

You've misspelled CustomListItem.

Regards.

If my answer has been useful to you, please, click the button
Developer
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎07-12-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT & T

Re: Help me, Error when building applications in QML file

How I can fix errors?
Developer
Posts: 161
Registered: ‎01-03-2013
My Device: n/a
My Carrier: n/a

Re: Help me, Error when building applications in QML file

What errors?

Regards.

If my answer has been useful to you, please, click the button
Developer
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎07-12-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT & T

Re: Help me, Error when building applications in QML file

How to fix this spelling?
Developer
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎07-12-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT & T

Re: Help me, Error when building applications in QML file

Can you help me fix this spell is not? thank you.
Developer
Posts: 161
Registered: ‎01-03-2013
My Device: n/a
My Carrier: n/a

Re: Help me, Error when building applications in QML file

Well, you only have to change "CustomLisItem" to "CustomListItem" and that's it.

 

 

Regards.

If my answer has been useful to you, please, click the button
Developer
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎07-12-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT & T

Re: Help me, Error when building applications in QML file


I understand, thank you much